We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall

IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall
Save
You added IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall to your Saves list
318 Jackson Avenue, Bldg. 50 - Fort Myer, ** Military / DoD only **, Arlington, VA 22211   |  
Hotel amenities
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights while touring Washington. I can't think of a better location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Ft Myers itself is a quiet oasis surrounded by the hustle and bustle of the Washington scene. It is convient to the major traffic arteries and the hotel staff provides free shuttle service to/from the Rosslyn Metro stop. You are also able to walk directly into Arlington Cemetary from the base. Wainwright Hall is a historic building that offers large, very comfortable suites and a full cooked-to-order breakfast. To stay here, however, it is necessary to possess a military ID card.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridges, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guests.

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising the Hotel Staff for going above and beyond. Thank you for complementing on our cook to order breakfast.
Thank you again for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience at IHG Army Hotel Fort Myer Virginia. Looking forward to serve your future travel needs at all IHG Army Hotels on post across USA.
Shabi Khan
Fort Myer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I must admit, I was planning to stay at a local, nonmilitary hotel until a senior officer told me about this historic facility. Wainwright Hall sits on the combined Fort Myer/ Henderson Hall base adjacent to Arlington Cemetery. The cost is approximately $50 less than the government allowable rate. Recently management was taken over by IHG (Holiday Inn properties) and they are doing a nice job. Food is available in the lobby. Gas stations, exchange, and commissary on base. There are 30 rooms total between 2 buildings. Parking and wi-fi are complementary as is a made-to-order breakfast. You will not be disappointed if lucky enough to get a room.

Room Tip: Building 48 has guest rooms and building 50 has guest suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridges, Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much!! I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Fort Myer. We hope you travel to Virginia again soon and be sure to call us to know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As a WWII history buff, it was special to be on the same street where I know General Eisenhower, George Patton and George Marshall lived. Adjacent to Arlington National Cemetery, a wonderful wander into history, there are also several opportunities to enjoy the ritual and pageantry of our armed forces.

The hotel has studios and suites, beautifully decorated (at the least the suites were). Breakfast was a full sit-down order off the menu affair. There is also shuttle available to the Rossyln Metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myer-Henderson ... I, Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at IHG Army Hotel Ft. Myer. We think this is a very special historically significant place as well and we're so glad you appreciated it! We take great pride in our staff and it is our number one goal to create a great hotel that guests love! I hope that you will choose to visit us again during your next trip to the Washington DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

No IHG showed up for Hawaii. I stayed in the Trepler Base hospital IHG. Great location for if you have procedia at the hospita.l located between honolulu and Pearl Harbor Navy base. Hotel lil rundown as far as carpet and furniture but free wifi and continental complementary breakfast free barbecue on Wednesday. Free shuttle around base and free washer and dryer. Also free movie selection at front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myer-Henderson ... I, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
'On behalf of the staff at IHG Army Hotels Ft. Shafter/Tripler Army Medical Center, we really appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you so much for your feedback and please think of us again, if you are ever back in Honolulu...hopefully, it will be under more enjoyable circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall

Address: 318 Jackson Avenue, Bldg. 50 - Fort Myer, ** Military / DoD only **, Arlington, VA 22211
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHG Army Hotels - Fort Myer Wainwright Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.