We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesetique

Cheesetique
4056 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206
(703) 933-8787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 683 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This little restaurant has it all - great food, great wine, great creative specials, great staff, and great prices. It is one of the few places I dine where I would literally want to eat almost every single item on the menu. It's my perfect place to meet a girl friend(s) and catch up.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill E, Owner at Cheesetique, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am just getting a chance to revisit all of our wonderful TripAdvisor reviews and I wanted to thank you so much for your kind comments about Cheesetique! Make sure to come back soon (if you haven't already) because we just released our new menu in April and there are some yummy additions.

Thank you!
-Jill (owner, Cheesetique)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    21
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is one of my local favorite places. I've dined at both the Shirlington and Del Ray locations. The food has been consistently good - love the options for grilled cheese. I could eat here every week but my waistline wouldn't like it. Friendly atmosphere. This place is a winner!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill E, Owner at Cheesetique, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi there! This is a belated thank-you for the kind review you posted about Cheesetique. I'm so glad you love both of our locations - we try to make them both great and it's nice to know people notice. Hope to see you soon!

Best,
Jill (owner, Cheesetique)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is one of my son's favorite restaurants. He loves to come in and sit at the Cheese Bar. Menu consists of many cheesy favorites (e.g., Mac and Cheese) all homemade and wonderful. Service is great and everyone is very friendly. We are regulars and they are extremely nice to my son -- he frequently goes into the store and purchases his favorite cheeses. This is a great little store for bread, cheese, meats and other treats.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“A Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stopped by to look at the wines and cheeses in the shop and made the discovery that you can enjoy a meal there as well. A full range of options built on wine and cheese is available for a light meal. Macaroni and cheese is the comfort food that anchors the menu, but there are some very interesting and tasty dishes that make Cheesetique very special. The wine pairings make any meal special with a knowledgeable wait staff to help you make the right choice from a full lsit of optiions. Make coffee the final course of the meal -- you will be surprised by its preparation at the table that guarantees a fresh taste. Stop by the cheese and wine displays on the way out for some interesting pairings to take home. A great place for the gourmand!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“If you LOVE cheese, this is your DISNEYWORLD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you love cheese, this is your DisneyWorld. In the Shirlington restaurant area, Cheesetique's second location delivers cheese from all over the world in many forms. The truffle mac & cheese and the blue cheese sampler were beyond amazing. Everything on the menu looked so good that it was hard to choose what to order. There is a "shop" in the first half of the store with the seated restaurant in the back, so if your table isn't quite ready you can sample from the cheese case. The waitstaff was friendly and very knowledgeable. My friend and I were there for about two hours and only left when the place closed. Fantastic for a casual meal or a romantic night. Will definitely head back to Cheesetique!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesetique also viewed

 

Been to Cheesetique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesetique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.