We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pork tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Pig Bistro

Green Pig Bistro
1025 N Fillmore St, Suite D, Arlington, VA 22201-6701
703-888-1920
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 693 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Awesome pork tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

In fact the tacos were so good I ordered them twice! I don't know what they use as dressing for their house salad but its delicious. I also had the shrimp with spicy sauce... Another winner. We sat outside and our waitress was good, though a bit slow on checking on us for refills. I'll definitely go back and try other items on the menu...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A little more expensive than some of the restraints, but you certainally get the higher quality as well. A great atmosphere for friends meeting for dinner on a weeknight. I ordered a unique lemonade, the name I can't recal, but it was very tasty. I had the tile fish special and enjoyed it. The cornbread app was also a great choice. I highly suggest checking this place out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eclectic American comfort food bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Green Pig is a welcome addition to the Arlington restaurant scene. Cornish hen special was perfectly prepared with the meat falling off the bone. I've been twice on a Saturday and Sunday night. Sunday was a relaxed, low decibel experience vs Saturday with a crowd and high decibels. The corn bread and pie of the day--key lime with a tart finish and great crust-- are larger shareable portions that are very tasty. I would expand the wine list to offer more choices in the white Chardonnay and Sauvignon Blanc, for example. Reservations essential for the weekend. Great place the experiment and share dishes!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unique Food and Enjoyable Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is amazing with very unique options that have you trying things outside of your comfort zone. The wait staff helps guide you and is on point. All of the appetizers are so delicious we often find ourselves ordering a variety, getting the house salad (GPB house salad is huge!) and a dessert (chocolate lava cake is divine). The decor is fun with recipes for wall paper. The dining area is comfortable for a party any size with an entertaining open air kitchen and for an after diner drink the bar and catch the end of a game, it has a cozy atmosphere. Love it, and frequent often... but never too often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“everything piggy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

just a relatively small, not fancy bistro--but fabulous food and great service. been there several times, can recommend everything on appetizer menu, especially pork tacos and shrimp. the burgers are fabulous and so are ribs. good beer and wine offerings. chef just won local award as up and coming chef. reservations a good idea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Pig Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Green Pig Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Pig Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.