We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay outside of Washington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay outside of Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

My husband and I were driving north from Florida to NYC and decided to spend a few days in Washington. After reading through various reviews we decided to stay at this wonderful hotel because it was not located in the city of Washington which is very conjested and expensive. We wanted to take a tour of Washington as we had not been here in years and initially were going to take the subway into the city. After looking at several brochures provided by the hotel we asked a gentleman at the front desk about the Royal Trolley tour. He called them for us and was advised that they would provide transportation for us to the city at no charge. What a deal!! They picked us up at our hotel at 9 a.m. the following morning and returned us to our hotel that evening. We saw everything that we wanted to see and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is lovely and extremely clean. There is free Starbucks coffee in the lobby at all times. The restaurant is a little pricey, but then so is everything in this area. There are several restaurants a couple of blocks away and our favority was a sports bar (cannot remember the name) on the corner where the food is very good. They even turned on the Tampa Bay Rays game for us. We really liked Arlington a lot and will return to this hotel and this area on our next trip north.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    277
    79
    32
    20
See reviews for
188
144
62
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

This property is just about everything you could ask for in a DC area hotel. Check-in was lightspeed quick and the desk manager (can't remember his name) was really friendly and helpful.
The room was excellent, as I received an upgrade to a suite for being an Hhonors diamond member. The room was huge, and even had a mini-bar and ice maker! Wi-fi was easy and fast. The room was quet and the beds as comfy as they make. The friendliness of the staff, fast check-in and complimentary bottled water are some of the nice touches that made my stay enjoyable. I commend this hotel's management for operating a very well run hotel that makes guest satisfaction a priority. Thank you!
My stay here was the 2nd time at this location and I hope to return here for all future stays in the DC area.
My one (and only) disappointment is the parking rate. I ended up parking at another hotel nearby that offered me free parking despite that I was not staying there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed here during or school Spring Break. Great location 2 blocks from Metro, Great breakfast (included with our package). Our car battery died in the parking garage and an employee was able to jump start it ,that was greatly appreciated! Greg the "Whoo Hoo" guy was there in the evenings, the kids loved him and everyone should be as positive and enthusiastic about their jobs as he is!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
Hi AKL_10,

Thanks for posting, and pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your '10 Spring Break. Where has the year gone, already?! I will be sure to share your positive comments with the staff who made your stay so memorable.

Hope to welcome you back next time you are around the area.

Sincerely,

Rachel Bridger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Selecting a hotel in the DC area for a family vacation was a bit of a chore. After looking at prices, we decided to stay outside of the city, but worried about feeling too removed. I am thrilled to say that the courthouse arlington turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel itself is in very good shape. Clean rooms, nice staff, complete workout area, and, best of all, complimentary Starbucks coffee all day long. The building is less than two blocks from a metro stop and the ride into DC takes less than 10 minutes. The real bonus turned out to be how fun Arlington itself is. There are lots of cool, delicious eating options nearby. We feasted on vietnamese, indian, and mexican dinners on the nights we didn't head back into DC. And parking seemed pretyy reasonable (at least by DC standards) at 12 bucks a day. Oh and if you are a runner -- there is a wonderful nearby path on Roosevelt Island.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
Dear VTMommy_8,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your time with us. As you found out, Arlington is such a lively, convenient location to stay when visiting anywhere in DC. The metro is located so close to the hotel and makes it very easy to get anywhere you need to.

I enjoy running also and will have try out Roosevelt island - another favourite of some of our guests is the Custis Trail along past the Jefferson memorial.

Hope to see you next time you are in DC.


Rachel Bridger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in late April for a weekend visit to DC. We picked this place because of the proximity our friend's condo. The staff and service are fantastic and made us feel welcome. Location is great - easy to reach by car and 1 block from Metro (just a few quick stops to the main DC attractions). The area is also quiet with plenty of options for all key needs during a stay ... breakfast / coffee places, numerous restaurants, and several places to enjoy a drink/cocktail. We'll definitely stay there again when we're visiting our friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, April 28, 2010
Dear BNJTravelers,

Happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your time with us, and that you will be returning next time you are visiting your friends.

Many of our weekend guests are quite often people staying to visit family/friends in the local area and find us a great, comfortable accommodation option because of added benefits such as a fridge and microwave in every room.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rachel Bridger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The hotel is located 2 blocks from a Metro station and so is very convenient for visiting The Mall and other sites in DC. There are also restaurants and stores such as a pharmacy next to the Metro to add to the convenience.

Our plans did change because of "volcanic ash". The staff were very helpful to make some changes. Otherwise the hotel was very clean and we slept well.

All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, April 28, 2010
Dear oilfieldtravelled,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent time with us. With the volcanic ash causing great issues for travellers such as yourselves, we were only happy to help out where we could. Unforseen events do occur, and we were more than happy to "extend" your time in Arlington.

I hope that your next vacation is less eventful, but just as enjoyable!

Sincerely,

Rachel Bridger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My 10-year-old daughter and I spent three days in this hotel while on her spring break. Our third floor room was spacious and comfortable - more than adequate. The beds were a little soft, but that really didn't bother us. The fridge and microwave were nice touches. Location is excellent, a block from the orange line. It is at the front desk where the hotel really shines. Staff upon check-in was efficient and friendly, taking time to explain the area and the Metro. The shuttle van was a great convenience. We were so appreciative of the 7 a.m. ride to Arlington National Cemetery that enabled us to avoid the crowded rush-hour trains and reach the cemetery well ahead of the tourist throngs. We wanted pizza one night and the staff recommended a place and took us there. Same thing with an ice cream place. They also came back and picked us up when we were finished. The front desk staff and Rachel really care about their guests. In fact, Rachel even said "hello" when we ran into her off-duty down the street from the hotel. This place is certainly a find and we will stay here EVERY time were are in DC.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, April 28, 2010
Dear Daveck904,

Happy that you and your daughter enjoyed a nice spring break together. Our location is excellent for young families, and there's always lots to do in the area.

Sounds like you took advantage of the benefits of the shuttle and our locality. Arlington has a lot to offer when it comes to attractions, food and things to do.

Hope to run into you on the street again next time you are in town. :) It's easy to become a familiar face around here!

Sincerely,

Rachel Bridger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.