We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, near metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location, near metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel location is very convenient, within walking distance to the Metro, which provide excellence mode of transportation to DC and the nearby area. The room interior is a bit outdated and dark, which can be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to point out our excellent location--convenient to just about everything--but give us some idea re: what we missed during our very recent $6 million renovation--the most recent renovation in the entire Arlington metroplex? We would love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    253
    67
    31
    18
See reviews for
171
136
59
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I often stay here when I travel for work. The front desk staff is very friendly during check in. The rooms are a good size, very clean, and have a nice work area. There is a good size fridge and also a microwave. Overall it's a good place to stay for a few days. I don't eat in the restaurant. It seems pretty busy in the morning but I find it expensive (standard hotel price!) and prefer to walk to a place down the road. At dinner the restaurant seems pretty empty. The gym is small but nice and the business center is adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed there last night. Arrived and while the room had been cleaned it was obvious that they rushed the job. The bed was poorly made, towels were just dropped on the bathroom counter, no soap/shampoo/etc. Around 4am so guy was banging on all of the doors and screaming when it called the front desk they said sorry but there was nothing they could do. Really? Clearly this person was a disturbance to many people and threatening people call the cops and have him removed. When I went to check out in the morning the person at the desk really didn't care how our stay was and when said told him how the hotel reacted to the guy overnight he just said "sorry" and was completely insincere. It's obvious the staff at this hotel just simply doesn't care about their customers. I stopped here because I figure a hilton would have clean comfortable beds since I was only staying the night, but the bed was uncomfortable and the staffs attitude was just unacceptable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
If this truly was your experience while you were our guest, I am troubled. I would appreciate it if you would give me the details so I may investigate because this is not the type of service or behavior that has earned us our three consecutive awards fro service excellence.
I await your call or email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was large and wonderful. The front staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the free fruit in the morning (bananas, oranges, apples) were much appreciated. My husband enjoyed the free cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Excellent 2-day stay overall.

Room Tip: Be careful not to park on farmers market st on Saturday, your car will be towed. Otherwise free park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
So you found our fresh baked cookies. Lucky you, we put them out at 5:30 pm every day and they're usually gone by 5:45 pm. I have been the culprit there on a few occasions so I'm glad you got your share.

Great tip about the farmer's market. It's there every Saturday from 7:30 am until noon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were given a lovely spacious stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and polite esp. Ernest and Chris. We cannot comment on the food at the hotel as we never ate there many other guests did. The rooms were always cleaned superbly. A great location, a short walk from Court House metro station.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I see that you too have discovered our secret weapons against mediocrity--Ernest and Chris.

I will be happy to let tem know they did not go unnoticed. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good location, clean room, friendly staff. One of the better hotel stays I've had in some time. Only problem was super loud noise from what sounded like kid or kids using room above us as a gymnasium. Staff fixed problem but seemed a tad annoyed that I said something.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank yu for your kind words. I am sorry our response to your alert re: the children upstairs was less than prompt and apologetic. I need to remind my staff what it is like when you're trying to rest and simply anticipating the next thump or bump instead.

Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was really wonderful! The property was clean, well staffed, and quiet, and the location was excellent, about a block and a half away from the Metro station! The staff was very attentive - one of the staff members helped us print out one of our tour reservations, and the front desk staff gave us a great recommendation for a location to celebrate the 4th of July (at the Iwo Jima Memorial). The shuttle got us there and back with no problem. The only minor thing was that housekeeping didn't quite seem to understand that we had three people in our room, as we regularly were refreshed with only two sets of towels. A couple of calls to housekeeping helped us out in this regard. Definitely would recommend this property, and we look forward to going back and staying here the next time we get to come to DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Yes indeed...this is a great place to hide away from the DC prices and hubub.

Glad you enjoyed yourselves and I will pass on your comments to housekeeping so we are a little more vigilant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.