We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
“Disapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

At check-in review reservation for more than a one night stay. While a one night stay is normally a place to rest your head a longer stay is full of events, which requires, a good location, comfort all of which is part of the reservation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I am so sorry that you seem to be disappointed with your stay but I could not discern the reason. If you have a moment, give me a call or send me an email message and I'll be happy to discuss it with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    247
    67
    30
    17
See reviews for
167
134
58
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The service was excellent, breakfast was great, staff were extremely courteous. I will definitely stay there again. My only issue was the internet. I believe it related to me staying in a room at the end of the hotel. Nevertheless, the stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Awesome review! Thank you so much. Next time you're here, should you have any trouble with the Internet service and/or speed, just give us a call and we'll get ATT tech. support all over it until you are 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlean, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent efficient and attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable and well designed. Bath tubs do not drain well and the non-slip surface is uncomfortable for those who prefer to take or must take baths. Room rates are higher than local brand hotels with comparable quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize about the challenges you faced with the bathtub. I would really appreciate it if you could reach out to me at the hotel and let me know which room you were in so we can correct the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

GREAT place to stay! Good value and awesome staff...especially the front desk folks who remembered me from a previous stay several months earlier. Customer service was terrific...room clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was some difficulty accessing the wireless internet service (low/nonexistent signal quality).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review. I am so sorry about your problems with the WiFi reception. I will call the provider ASAP. We should be twice as fast as the brand standard but we obviously have some work to do. Thank you for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Employees at this property are not only helpful and outstanding but they actually care and remember you name. I was here for the Army Ten Miler and they were very helpful. I used to live in Arlington for three years but moved to Kansas City then to LA. They helped me with a few challenges that I had. You don't need a rental car if you have time to use the Metro. The Metro is about a 7 Minute walk once you exit the Stairs/Elevator/Escalator. I would stay again. Lots to do in the immediate area i.e. Jazz Super Club, Movies, Thai and etc. Hotel to Washington DCA Ronald Reagan with Red Top should be less than $20.00 including Tip. The Breakfast Buffett was okay but pricey but hey you do get omelets, French toast and some service especially the lead server from Poland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for highlighting our many amenities and the abilities of our stff members to make problems go away.

After a $6 million renovation we would love to hear a little more about the items/areas you considered worn. All feedback is welcome.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel gets a "10+" on every aspect! The staff is fantastic and the hotel is the cleanest I have ever experienced! It is the kind of hotel that cares every second that you are having a perfect experience. The housekeeping staff goes above and beyond keeping your room spotless and the front desk is so knowledge and warm. I can't wait to stay again in a few weeks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
How very kind of you. I am so happy you had a great time and we'll be waiting for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My every need was met by the front desk staff. I cannot say enough how superb was their customer service. The accommodations were most comfortable. Sweet sesame chicken wings were the best. Thank you! Dr. Dee Dee

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Wow! What a great review. That was really very kind of you to praise our front Desk staff so exuberantly. We're proud of them too and we thank you for taking the time to say how much you liked them.
PS I like the chicken wings too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.