We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Property a little Worn, Very Very Very Outstanding and Professional Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Property a little Worn, Very Very Very Outstanding and Professional Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Employees at this property are not only helpful and outstanding but they actually care and remember you name. I was here for the Army Ten Miler and they were very helpful. I used to live in Arlington for three years but moved to Kansas City then to LA. They helped me with a few challenges that I had. You don't need a rental car if you have time to use the Metro. The Metro is about a 7 Minute walk once you exit the Stairs/Elevator/Escalator. I would stay again. Lots to do in the immediate area i.e. Jazz Super Club, Movies, Thai and etc. Hotel to Washington DCA Ronald Reagan with Red Top should be less than $20.00 including Tip. The Breakfast Buffett was okay but pricey but hey you do get omelets, French toast and some service especially the lead server from Poland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for highlighting our many amenities and the abilities of our stff members to make problems go away.

After a $6 million renovation we would love to hear a little more about the items/areas you considered worn. All feedback is welcome.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    199
    52
    28
    14
See reviews for
141
109
45
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel gets a "10+" on every aspect! The staff is fantastic and the hotel is the cleanest I have ever experienced! It is the kind of hotel that cares every second that you are having a perfect experience. The housekeeping staff goes above and beyond keeping your room spotless and the front desk is so knowledge and warm. I can't wait to stay again in a few weeks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
How very kind of you. I am so happy you had a great time and we'll be waiting for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My every need was met by the front desk staff. I cannot say enough how superb was their customer service. The accommodations were most comfortable. Sweet sesame chicken wings were the best. Thank you! Dr. Dee Dee

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Wow! What a great review. That was really very kind of you to praise our front Desk staff so exuberantly. We're proud of them too and we thank you for taking the time to say how much you liked them.
PS I like the chicken wings too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Great location with plenty if restaurants and pubs just a short walk. Rooms were nice, clean and well appointed. I appreciated the Keurig single cup coffee maker in the room. Bed was a bit firmer than I like but I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and the great review. Those Keurig coffee makers are brand new and we're getting raves about them. Great cup of coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business in early November. Place is clean and with good size rooms but the secret weapon here is the location and the service. The front desk folks were always cheerful and helped me with a number of small problems with great effort. Location is 5 minutes from metro, 10 minutes from whole foods, and I got a great price. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Front Desk staff. They work hard to make sure you feel right at home while you're here. We also appreciate your pointing out the good stuff about our location with easy access to just about any and everything.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I just completed a week at this hotel. It's in a great location, walking distance to the metro, 6 minute taxi from airport. The best aspect is the front desk. They were always cheerful, went out of their way to help me out with umbrellas, directions, helping me ship some papers home. I will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. I am glad they went the extra mile to make sure all went well for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very clean hotel with extremely friendly hotel staff. The breakfast was fantastic with multiple options including cooked to order. I have food allergies and was still able to eat without issue. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it when our gusets give us feedback...especially when it's all good! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton
Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.