We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay in Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet location, spacious room with microwave and fridge. What more does one want?. Felt welcome, room was prepared and ready. Snacks available for sale in the pantry near the receiption. Staff well knowledgeable about the places of interest. Free complimentary shuttle available to nearby places. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we offer. I hope this means you'll be back to see us and all the sights to which we can direct you.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    277
    79
    32
    20
See reviews for
188
144
62
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff in this Hilton is amazing! They remember who you are and help you with any issues you might have. They are all very knowledgeable and kind. The hotel rooms are also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to visit Arlington.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Goodness! What a fantastic review. we try to make sure we use our guests' names because we want them to know how much we value their business...and their smiles. We're trying to make as many friends as we can. Thanks for joining us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First, I'm impressed that I'm writing this posting as part of the Hilton's survey monkey. I suppose this shows the transparency that Hilton Hotels are willing to disclose since they I have negative comments. To begin on a positive note, the service was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping to the hostess and waiters at the breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful with no fuss. On a negative note, the room smelled like mold, or new industrial carpet... that was moldy. I had asked to be moved from my 1st room, they did so with no problem. However, the second room was just as smelly. At that point, I figured that's just how all Hilton Hotels smelled. Additionally, the room was dry. My eyes were red when I woke up and I only hoped that within 30 minutes that it would subside so that I didn't have to see my colleagues in that condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
This is most definitely not how rooms are supposed to smell. I am sorry you encountered difficulites during your stay and we had to move you. Please rest assured that we will be walking both rooms and lifting the carpets to see if there is indeed a problem. Thank you for letting us know and for the kind words in light of your plight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The overall experience was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. Highly recommend. The staff provided transportation to the Arlington National Cemetary and to dinner at a local restaurant that was excellent. I thought the staff went above the call of duty to help us the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for an outstnding review. Yes, we stand ready to assist you in any way we can and taking guests to the ANC where they can pay homage to those who paid the ultimate price for our safety ranks very high on the list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a quick weekend trip to DC. Super close to all you might want to get to in DC. Close to Claraden fun stuff. Typical Hilton Garden Inn. Not a five star but it will do nicely and is clean. My room was alright and the bed was comfy and clean as was the bathroom. Seemed like new carpet. I liked the way my room was cleaned and straightened while I was gone. My complaints are that I apparently couldn't get any Hilton honors points or normal perks because I booked my room through a third party (Expedia or something like that). As such, I couldn't get a better (quieter, nicer?) room on the top hilton honors floor. But other reviewers were right. The odd numbers face the street. Just let the front desk staff know upon check in and they will be very accommodating in that regard (but it applying my Hilton honors rewards). While I am being clear that the room was nice, my suggestions to step up the aesthetics is a light in the shower to brighten things up, a better showerhead, and I was not thrilled about the pseudo window/wall unit for the a/c heater. I will likely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review...and pictures! We are always happy to try and accomodate guest requests re: room type, floor preference, etc. Just let us know at check in and, if we can, we will make it happen.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel and room clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was the best I have had. Fresh fruit and ingredients. Omelette and pancakes were delicious. Front desk and wait Staff was courteous and attentive. Convenient location to get into the attractions of Washington DC. Great value when we visited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the "Hardest Working Front Desk Staff In The Business". They love to make our guests happy and I love it when they do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice rooms and staff, awesome location if you want to be near Clarendon and Courthouse area of Arlington. Wouldn't mind a free breakfast or parking, but went to local coffee shops and parked on the street. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so sorry about the breakfast but we are not allowed to give it away. It is the best privce in the city however.

Glad you had a good time so come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.