We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARLINGTON HILTON” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Redding,Ct., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ARLINGTON HILTON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

An excellent location for an easy Metro commute to Washington DC. Arlington itself is pleasant and a fun place to explore as well. Hotel is quiet. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Tour busses leave from the hotel making the trip hassle free. Kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback re: your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the kind words highlighting our location and the many amenities around us.
Can't wait until you come back. There is still so much more for you to see and do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    253
    67
    31
    17
See reviews for
171
136
59
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being HHonors members, we tend to stay at Hilton properties. Some better than others, and this one moves right to the top of the list.

While most of the properties are decent, this one shines. The room was impeccably clean, well ventilated, very spacious and probably worth way more than we paid! The location is great, right across the Courthouse Plaza metro, close to local eateries, nice neighborhood. While we didn't use the shuttle, it was available to us. We were able to get an early check-in, which after a red eye flight is a godsend. We got great suggestions/recommendations as far as getting around in the city and in DC.

Ernest was amazing. He helped us secure a way to the airport with great tips and recommendations and called and made arrangements for us. Sadly, I cannot recall the night clerk that was on duty when we checked out (08/11) but he was great. Checking on the cab and even offering to take us himself. I cannot say enough about how helpful the staff was, and to me, that is where hotels really do stand above the rest. This one is included and I can safely say, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I could not agree with you more and I see you found our secret weapon--Ernest. He is a truly outstanding member of our team and a leader when ity comes to guest satisfaction. Thank you so much for honoring him with the mention of his name in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and the hotel was a good value since it is in a very good area of Arlington. They did a very good job shuttling all of the guests to the wedding venue and were nice enough to pull out another shuttle to make sure we got there on time. A few complaints- the rooms are nice, but our bathroom was so small. You could only have one person in there at a time and the door opened practically on the toilet. The curtains don't shut all of the way and several guests complained that it was so bright in the room b/c the curtains aren't made to shut completely. The breakfast in the morning was good- the staff is very friendly. Overall it was a good stay for the money- would say again, but is nothing too remarkable. Parking is also pricey- $18 a day- but is to be expected for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you found our curtains difficult to operate. A quick call to our desk would have had someone up to your room (we have 24/7 guest service) to close the blackout sheers for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Hilton Garden Inn in Arlington/Courthouse Plaza in Virginia! While our general vacation experience was not good due to flight delays and cancellations, my ending up in the ER at the Virginia Hospital Center, not being able to visit with my mother's 94-year-old best friend because of her frail health (one of the purposes of my trip was to see her), and other non-hotel related matters, we had nothing but helpfulness from the staff. They claimed not to be a full-service hotel, but I can't imagine what a full-service hotel would be like! Not to diminish any of the other staff whose names I happened not to get, I was so impressed by Tamisha, Ernest, and David at the Front Desk and by the General Manager (Satish?), the chefs, and the waitress Sarah at the restaurant. The restaurant is a jewel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
You cannot imagine how much this review means to us. We really enjoyed having you here and missed you the moment you checked out. It was truly an honor having you here with that big smile and hearty laugh.
I know there are so many other places for you to visit when you come back so we'll be waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel lives up to promises and provides a very comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Very competitive for the DC area. Rosslyn is a bit off teh beaten track but near many of the best sites in DC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. Thank you too for pointing out how conveniently located we are relative to DC and many wonderful sights and sites. Hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I walked in to the time I left, I loved this hotel. The staff was welcoming, attentive, and helpful with every request, and the rooms rank high on my list of favorites. I was staying by myself, and I always felt safe. Being within a block or so of a Metro rail station was great, and the hotel offered shuttle service to nearby areas. I have found my new favorite place to stay when I come to the DC area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Such kind words...thank you and yes indeed, we are convenient to over 40 restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Plus we're 15 minutes by train from DC and even more. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wonderful place most helpful staff I have ever run into. Came to visit DC and was given the best treatment ever. The room was clean,everything in the room worked. Housekeeping was the best. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wow and thank you! we thank you especially for acknowledging our housekeepers who work so hard every day. We love it when our guets see us at our best and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.