We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our three day stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was professional, the food was good and our room comfortable and spotless. It is only 6 stops on the Orange line metro to the Smithsonian Museum.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Yes, we're only a block away from the Metro station and we'll be glad to provide directions to all the sights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    289
    81
    34
    21
See reviews for
201
146
63
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The reserved room was not ready (after 3 pm.)
The second room did not have TV and phone working.
The third room was OK, but the AC was not working properly, leaving musty smell.
Overall, the hotel is very tired.
However, the front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Location is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
After a $6 million floor-to-ceiling renovation and a streling rating on this site, I don't think we qualify as "tired" and i truly wish you had reached out to me or one of our supervisors so we caould have fixed your challeneges but...should you ever venture into the Arlington, give me a call and we'll see if we can't show you what we're really like.
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There's nothing particularly wrong with this hotel, but it's not great. It is just satisfactory. My room was in satisfactory shape, albeit starting to show its age -- due for a refresh within the next few years, I would say. Nicely furnished and laid out rooms. I had a rather comfortable two-seater couch, and a good sized desk.

I stayed on a Sunday night and had a weekend rate, which was a great value, especially for the area, and for a hotel so close to the metro. However, for Monday night and onward the rate more-than-doubled, at which point this hotel is severely out-classed by other nearby options in the price range, essentially making it a terrible value.

Great for a weekend stay. Very highly recommended if you do business in the area, get in on Sunday, and leave Monday night, since you can still get that weekend rate.

During the week though? Give this one a pass. You can do better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so sorry you feel that way about our hotel especially since we rank above every other hotel in the area on this very website and also given that we just received our second Award of Excellence too. It is a shame but we thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I called the hotel upon arrival at the airport for directions. Tamisha was vary helpful and gave us detailed metro directions. Having never taken this her directions were spot on without us having to wory. When we arrived we were informed my reservations were for the Shirlington, a few miles away and its a common mix up.
Walking from the metro we loved this hotels location with the metro being so close and the dining around the area. I asked if there was any way to get us in. Tamisha did find a room for us and honored the booked rate. Her and Ernest were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. Great service like this is hard to come by and they really made our experience great. Yes the hotel was clean and and convenient, but the great hospitality those two provided wanted me to give this place a 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much. Our agents really do enjoy showing our cities off and since we're within walking distance of so many things, we're happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location great being it's near a Metro Station. The hotel was very clean! The staff was very friendly and very helpful when I asked them for information. Our daughter lives two blocks away so will very likely stay there again. Our room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We did not try the restaurant so can't critique it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
With a review like this, we would love to have you as a guest again. It was a great to hear that you had a good time. Makes us proud! Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We are 3 couples who became the best of friends while stationed with the USAF almost 45 years ago in W. Germany! Meeting in Arlington, VA. and staying at this Hilton was the perfect choice, as we were spending Memorial Day weekend together touring the Wahington DC area. The location was very close to a Metro stop, a number of casual or fine dining restaurants. The hotel itself was comfortable, clean and accommodating in every way. If you are an HH member you are greeted as such and get breakfast coupons and bottles of water at check-in. We found the staff friendly, courteous and always willing to assist. For family, reunions, weddings or any other gathering, this property would be an excellent choice. ML

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and a great review. Make sure to tell a friend and we'll take great care of them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room is very spacious, dark and quiet. Free Wi-Fi, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast was not included but there was frequently a fruit basket on lobby desk and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Very convenient to metro station. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We're so very glad you enjoyed yourself and our hotel. We've got the very best location (walking distance to 40 restaurants and shops plus the Metro) in all of Arlington and we love to hear from people who had a great time.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#22 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.