We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - after multiple stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - after multiple stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a different times when visiting the area and it never disappoints. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. This time the internet was extemely fast. The bed was super comfortable. There was a good variety of breakfast buffet items. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor at the end of a hallway - super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. Yes, we installed a new WiFi system that is twice as fast as the brand specifies so all our guests can get their work done at the same time.
Please let us know if there's anything else that you want us to address for you.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    228
    64
    30
    16
See reviews for
162
126
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

ROOM VERY CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE.
FELT VERY SECURE.
Within walking distance TO METRO - ORANGE LINE TAKES YOU TO THE HEART OF THE BUSINESS AND TOURIST AREA,
Shuttle took us to the metro station upon leaving since it was very cold and windy.
Ate breakfasast at hotel but had a good dinner at the bar next door - with live music and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for senior discount if applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We thank you so much for the ringing endorsement and I really hope to meet you during your next trip to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Generally I have great experiences with the Hilton brand of hotels. Thank goodness my loyalty is not based on this stay alone. We had five rooms reserved with three different arrival dates. Each time there were problems. Subsequent to each arrival we were told all room assignments were worked out, but they were not. The General Manager was at the front desk the entire time and offered no support. The Front Desk Manager was quite patronizing the entire time. What I expected to be a five minute check-in took almost an hour. To make matters worse the GM called me by name the next morning in the lobby. Where was that service when checking in. Other than getting the correct rooms, check in, and a incident at check out, the rest of the hotel was clean and the breakfast staff was phenomenal. The other issue to note would be connectivity problems with the internet. I had difficulty each day I was there connecting. I was able to eventually get it but it was a hassle nonetheless.

Room Tip: Check your reservation before you arrive to make sure the room you expect is listed, then if there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am truly sorry that you had a less than pleasant stay and I wonder how much the confused reservations (with the wrong names) and the moving of the rooms without telling the occupants had to do with it since I watched our FOM struggle to get everything straight for you.
Still, I wish you well for your future travels and hope you find a hotel that accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We got a good deal for their military rate. I would definately stay here again. The metro station was just a block away and conveniet to get to all the sites and museums.
The shower products were nice and the room was clean. The service from the front desk staff was also great.
The breakfast buffet on the other hand was awful. From the service of the staff to the quality of food. Don't wast your money on breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
This is indeed a great place for the military traveler. we are a block away from the metro to DC and less than two miles from Fort Myers (our shuttle will take you there for free!).
We are only a stone's throw from restaurants, malls and the world famous Arlington Cemetery too.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff was very helpful. THERE IS A SHUTTLE, in case anyone tells you different, but as of now it only travels in a radius of a few miles. The Courthouse Metro stop on the Orange Line is just a block away at the AMC movie theatre entrance. Felt like a relatively safe area. I walked to/from even with my luggage in the snow and wind and it wasn't that bad, although you could get the shuttle if you want to. The room was standard, clean, and comfortable. Roomy and quiet. Snack shop does not have a large selection of healthy items but good for chips and popcorn or a hot pocket. Breakfast had price options, but a full buffet was $15 and had a huge assortment to choose from including cooked-to-order omelets, etc. Would stay again for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Yes indeed, we are within one block of the Metro station and we have maps and directions for everyone who needs to use it. We also have an extensive list of cab companies and limousine drivers should you need a more direct means of getting to your destination. Finally, we are within walking distance of over 40 restaurants and two (2) malls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent a night there on business. Worst sleep of my "travel" life. Very nice job in remodeling of the room and bathroom. Someone failed to put the extra effort in proper window treatments. The lights from the street shined like a beacon into the room. The room darkeners only covered literally one quarter of the window. What a shame that they couldn't put the effort to go an extra yard after so much renovation.
Garage needed some serious updating as well, and was very expensive. They should have been more forthright in this price when booking the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with the hotel during your recent stay. I only wish you had taken advantage of the offer I made on my welcome letter and called me. I would have acted immediately to secure your happiness and satisfaction.
Should you ever venture out to Arlington again and decide that you will try us again, I would be happy to give you my personal guarantee that I will check your room my self and follow up with you throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I said here recently on business and was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, when I had to have something printed and the on site printer service was down, the manager had me email the documents to him directly and he printed them for me. I really appreciated that. The really great thing about the hotel is the location, just two blocks from Court House Metro Station, which made it very accessible to the entire Washington, D.C. area. Lots of food options in the area and their breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We thank you for the great review and yes, now we've even improved that breakfast buffet with a great a la carte menu as well!
You have to try it the next time you're in Arlington.
See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.