We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great DC location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Great DC location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. There is a movie theater nearby, several resturants, and it is very close to the Courthouse stop on the metro. For shopping there is a small center near the theater and a larger one in Ballston which is two metro stops away. We have stayed here before (years ago) and find it very convenient to the metro to DC.
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. We arrived before check-in time. We were given a parking pass so we could leave our car at the hotel and go on into D.C.
There was some work being done to the front of the hotel but it was in no way an inconvenience for us. In fact I find this encouraging because it tells me that the company takes pride in its property.
If I have any criticism it would be that the directions from I66 that were on the confirmation were very unclear. There is a short distance between the exit and Glebe and you have to turn right onto Glebe THEN proceed to Wilson Blvd according to directions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Wow! thank you so much for the wonderful endorsement. Yes, we are in the final stages of a $6 million renovation but at this point the work is almost invisible to our guests. So that you don't go wondering around, we have lists of attractions and even tickets to the DC tour available at the Front Desk and an army of people ready, willing and able to help you get to where you're going.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    269
    75
    31
    18
See reviews for
178
142
60
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Room is ample and quiet, bed was comfy, and free WiFi. Location is close to the Metro station orange line with easy access to DC. Getting a taxi will require a call or a walk to the Metro station. Plenty of dining options close by. I will definitely stay here next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I cannot begin to thank you enough for your kind words. We have finished a $6 million renovation and I am thrilled that our guests are showing their appreciation for the hard work and sacrifice.
The next time you are in Arlington, stop by my office and say hello. I would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special - good for city visit and tour, just to have a hotel.
Everything ok, no complaints, but not really comfortable. The prices are much to high, actually not acceptable.
Breakfast buffet good, people helpful.
I won't go again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I just read your review and was dismayed. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and wondered, if you had a moment, if you could let us know how and why we failed to make a favorable impression (prices, comfort...)? This could be a truly valuable learning experience for us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located on North Courthouse road and the Mall and other monuments, museums as well as shopping places are pretty nearby. The staff is very helpful. They helped guide us about available tours, timings, restaurant and even called cabs for us immediately. The rooms are decent in size and very clean. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are always happy to hear that we made someone happy. You are so right about our location. We're just a few miles away from DC and within walking distance of some of the area's best restaurants. Stop by the front desk for a map the next time you are with us...we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent two weekend nights (October 19-21) at the Hilton Garden Inn-Arlington CourtHouse - my second stay at this location. Check in and out was fast and staff was friendly/professional. Room was very clean and ready at the 3:00 pm checkin time when I arrived. Asked for and received room on a high floor (7th) that faced the front of the hotel. Never heard neighboring rooms (and they were booked) or noise from hallway. All hotel staff encountered greeted me (housekeeping, maintenance, etc.)
Although the breakfast looked good, I opted for simply a pastry and Washington Post from the corner deli ( steps away from hotel but not open Sundays) and the Bayou Coffee Shop (half a block away and opens at 8 on Sundays).
I return to this area several times a year to visit a son who lives in Arlington. The Hilton Garden Inn is now our "go to" place - location is within about a block/block and a half to metro (Orange line) and, if weather is good and you like to walk, you can walk to Clarendon. Many excellent restaurants in the Arlington Court House/Clarendon corridor. I fly into Reagan and can go from plane to hotel in about 45 minutes.
This hotel is a great value in the northern Virginia area - with an excellent, convenient location.

Room Tip: High floor (7 or 8) and odd numbered rooms face the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to say so many nice things about our hotel. I am sorry you have not had a chance to enjoy our incredible breakfast buffet but I hope we'll see you there the next time you're with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my forst trip to this area. The hotel was very nice and clean. The breafast was awesome. There are a lot of shops and resturants if you are willing to walk a few blocks. There is a whole foods a few blocks away. This hotel sits on a very steep hill. I would stay there again. The hotel shuttle will talk you in a 2 mile radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about our hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will keep an eye out for you on your next trip to Arlington.
If you need it, we also have a complete list of all the shops and restaurants in our area so make sure you get that list too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in October. We arrived earlier in the day than expected, they let us check in early and despite the lobby being very busy with a wedding party departing, check in only took a few minutes! loved the 24 hr fresh coffee/tea in lobby along with cookies. nice welcome after a long drive or day sightseeing. parking was easy in the garage,we took the metro into washington, and found it was very easy and convienient to use. we felt safe the entire trip, even at night on the metro and walking the streets. we ate lunch at a sports bar at the corner, and one up the hill for supper one night.Both good and affordable. we didn't eat buffet at hotel, but it smelled good!
we stayed on the 2nd floor, over the garage in front of hotel, and did not find it loud at all. We did not find the air unit any nosier than any other hotel. Hotel was very clean, beds comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I just read your review and I am so happy you found us and enjoyed us. Thankfully, you didn't catch me doing my evening "quality check" on the cookies but next time you're here, feel free to join me.
I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.