We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my forst trip to this area. The hotel was very nice and clean. The breafast was awesome. There are a lot of shops and resturants if you are willing to walk a few blocks. There is a whole foods a few blocks away. This hotel sits on a very steep hill. I would stay there again. The hotel shuttle will talk you in a 2 mile radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about our hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will keep an eye out for you on your next trip to Arlington.
If you need it, we also have a complete list of all the shops and restaurants in our area so make sure you get that list too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    271
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
181
144
61
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in October. We arrived earlier in the day than expected, they let us check in early and despite the lobby being very busy with a wedding party departing, check in only took a few minutes! loved the 24 hr fresh coffee/tea in lobby along with cookies. nice welcome after a long drive or day sightseeing. parking was easy in the garage,we took the metro into washington, and found it was very easy and convienient to use. we felt safe the entire trip, even at night on the metro and walking the streets. we ate lunch at a sports bar at the corner, and one up the hill for supper one night.Both good and affordable. we didn't eat buffet at hotel, but it smelled good!
we stayed on the 2nd floor, over the garage in front of hotel, and did not find it loud at all. We did not find the air unit any nosier than any other hotel. Hotel was very clean, beds comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I just read your review and I am so happy you found us and enjoyed us. Thankfully, you didn't catch me doing my evening "quality check" on the cookies but next time you're here, feel free to join me.
I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

helpful staff, from the front desk to the bar. restaurant overall good, bar decent, room very good, price very reasonable for downtown arlington. self-parking in garage beneath the hotel was only $14 per night. really no significant downside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am grateful that you recognized our efforts to provide an outstanding product with our renovation and that our staff is striving to match the physical plant by letting you know how much you matter to us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was responsible for hosting a series of meetings over 7 days. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate us, and at a price that simply was not heard of in the greater DC area. The hotel is a 5min walk to the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange line, giving us easy access to downtown DC. Hospitality was extremely friendly and accommodating. Front desk and the corporate sales people were incredible. We will definitely seek out this venue for future meetings in DC.

Room Tip: The Irish pub up the street is a great watering hole after a long day of meetings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our Sales, Catering and Banquet staff. I have passed on your remarks and your review and everyone wants to know when you'll be back so they can try to wow you again.
Until we see you again...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay at the HGI. We found a good rate and it was in a great location. The staff was helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The self-parking was cheaper than the competitors in the area, which was what sold us on this hotel to begin with. Though, when we arrived, we realize the metro was a 5 minute walk and didn't need a car to get around. The area was very safe as well. During late evening/night, I saw several bike cops riding around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I looked and looked for a place convienant to DC with a decent rate and found this hotel. It was in a great location (just a couple blocks to the Metro station and close to several restaurants). Our room was nice and spacious, no complaints at all. The only downsides to the hotel were 1)It was hard to find as the sign was not visible with buses parked in front and 2)you had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to DC for the weekend and booked this hotel off of Expedia. We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe suite for the weekend. Management and staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious,and had a made-to-order omelet station, fresh fruit and juices, and incredible hash browns among other things. It is in a great location, just a few blocks or a short drive from the fun nightlife of Clarendon. We were so happy we picked this hotel and if we are ever back in the area again, we would choose this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a great deluxe suite on the top floor, great views of the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.