We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bang for the buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good bang for the buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

helpful staff, from the front desk to the bar. restaurant overall good, bar decent, room very good, price very reasonable for downtown arlington. self-parking in garage beneath the hotel was only $14 per night. really no significant downside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am grateful that you recognized our efforts to provide an outstanding product with our renovation and that our staff is striving to match the physical plant by letting you know how much you matter to us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    212
    57
    31
    14
See reviews for
153
117
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was responsible for hosting a series of meetings over 7 days. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate us, and at a price that simply was not heard of in the greater DC area. The hotel is a 5min walk to the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange line, giving us easy access to downtown DC. Hospitality was extremely friendly and accommodating. Front desk and the corporate sales people were incredible. We will definitely seek out this venue for future meetings in DC.

Room Tip: The Irish pub up the street is a great watering hole after a long day of meetings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our Sales, Catering and Banquet staff. I have passed on your remarks and your review and everyone wants to know when you'll be back so they can try to wow you again.
Until we see you again...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay at the HGI. We found a good rate and it was in a great location. The staff was helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The self-parking was cheaper than the competitors in the area, which was what sold us on this hotel to begin with. Though, when we arrived, we realize the metro was a 5 minute walk and didn't need a car to get around. The area was very safe as well. During late evening/night, I saw several bike cops riding around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I looked and looked for a place convienant to DC with a decent rate and found this hotel. It was in a great location (just a couple blocks to the Metro station and close to several restaurants). Our room was nice and spacious, no complaints at all. The only downsides to the hotel were 1)It was hard to find as the sign was not visible with buses parked in front and 2)you had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to DC for the weekend and booked this hotel off of Expedia. We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe suite for the weekend. Management and staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious,and had a made-to-order omelet station, fresh fruit and juices, and incredible hash browns among other things. It is in a great location, just a few blocks or a short drive from the fun nightlife of Clarendon. We were so happy we picked this hotel and if we are ever back in the area again, we would choose this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a great deluxe suite on the top floor, great views of the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night and I found my favorite spot in the DC area. We used to stay further up north but this place is very close to the highway (I-95) coming from South.
The check-in was extremely fast and in 2 minutes we were in a room. There are tons of restaurants and shops in the area and the Metro is about 2 blocks away. They offer parking for $14 but we were able to find free parking (on the weekdays it is about $1 an hour) just in the front (free parking on Sundays, when we stayed).
You can ride the Metro and in about 15 minutes you are hitting the major spots in the DC.
The hotel staff is very friendly. We were given a free voucher for breakfast and it was very good, with a hot buffet but also you can order a la carte.
The rooms were nice size but the bathrooms could have been a little bigger. Everything was spotless and extremely clean. There was free wireless internet and I agree with the other reviewers that it was slow. I went downstairs and used their computers...I think the hotel price was very inexpensive for what they offer you, comparing to similar hotels and even some other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We like the Hilton Gardens because they are consistently comfortable and clean with nice decor. However, I did notice that the King size beds are more comfortable than the two double beds. The linen on the beds make you not want to get up. If available, go for the King rooms with or without jaccuzzi. Customer service is very good or average, depending on the location and time of check-in. Customer service was very good at this particular location.

Room Tip: Choose a King size room if possible; beds are more comfortable and the linen is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.