We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay at the HGI. We found a good rate and it was in a great location. The staff was helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The self-parking was cheaper than the competitors in the area, which was what sold us on this hotel to begin with. Though, when we arrived, we realize the metro was a 5 minute walk and didn't need a car to get around. The area was very safe as well. During late evening/night, I saw several bike cops riding around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    228
    64
    30
    16
See reviews for
162
126
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I looked and looked for a place convienant to DC with a decent rate and found this hotel. It was in a great location (just a couple blocks to the Metro station and close to several restaurants). Our room was nice and spacious, no complaints at all. The only downsides to the hotel were 1)It was hard to find as the sign was not visible with buses parked in front and 2)you had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to DC for the weekend and booked this hotel off of Expedia. We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe suite for the weekend. Management and staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious,and had a made-to-order omelet station, fresh fruit and juices, and incredible hash browns among other things. It is in a great location, just a few blocks or a short drive from the fun nightlife of Clarendon. We were so happy we picked this hotel and if we are ever back in the area again, we would choose this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a great deluxe suite on the top floor, great views of the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night and I found my favorite spot in the DC area. We used to stay further up north but this place is very close to the highway (I-95) coming from South.
The check-in was extremely fast and in 2 minutes we were in a room. There are tons of restaurants and shops in the area and the Metro is about 2 blocks away. They offer parking for $14 but we were able to find free parking (on the weekdays it is about $1 an hour) just in the front (free parking on Sundays, when we stayed).
You can ride the Metro and in about 15 minutes you are hitting the major spots in the DC.
The hotel staff is very friendly. We were given a free voucher for breakfast and it was very good, with a hot buffet but also you can order a la carte.
The rooms were nice size but the bathrooms could have been a little bigger. Everything was spotless and extremely clean. There was free wireless internet and I agree with the other reviewers that it was slow. I went downstairs and used their computers...I think the hotel price was very inexpensive for what they offer you, comparing to similar hotels and even some other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We like the Hilton Gardens because they are consistently comfortable and clean with nice decor. However, I did notice that the King size beds are more comfortable than the two double beds. The linen on the beds make you not want to get up. If available, go for the King rooms with or without jaccuzzi. Customer service is very good or average, depending on the location and time of check-in. Customer service was very good at this particular location.

Room Tip: Choose a King size room if possible; beds are more comfortable and the linen is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Due to an emergency I had to get a room at the Arlington Hilton Garden Inn on a moments notice. The reservations process was effortless, the room was inexpensive, and the service was excellent. I live in Alexandria so staying in hotels in the DC area isn't something I do very often but I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area on a budget or to folks that simply want to party in Arlington and don't want to drive home. It's right next to the metro and within walking distance to lots or Arlington bars. The Saturday morning manager was super friendly (he was a Redskins fan) and Bernadette was especially friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week for our honeymoon. Some of the positives were that the front desk staff were generally very nice and the rooms were clean. The rooms were also of a very nice size. However, there were several negative points that stood out. The internet was horrendously slow to the point of being virtually unusable. The tv channel selection was terrible. The beds had apparently recently been replaced and were extremely uncomfortable. While the front desk staff was kind, the restaurant staff for breakfast was beyond rude, it was almost impossible to get even water from them, and that was given with an attitude. If you're only staying here for a day or two, some of these issues might not bother you, but I would not recommend staying here for longer than that. They need to improve the internet speeds and the tv channels selection in order to help their guests keep themselves entertained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I was so very sorry to hear about the poor service you experienced during your stay with us. I am ashamed that this happened to you and I want you to rest assured that your challenges have been passed on to the restauarnt manager.
We are still in training mode and getting better every day.
I would like nothing better than the opportunity to make it up to you so please contact me, at your convenience, so I can ensure that your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;