We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Arlington
WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We traveled here the summer of 2011. While, for the most part, just a regular hotel room it was nicely decorated, clean and pretty much what you'd want in a room. Staff was friendly....very friendly! Gave my (then) 9 yr old daughter treats from the small pantry in the lobby for her trip home. Free!

Any questions they answered or found the answer. They are small enough that the desk staff remembers you....or maybe it's that the desk staff is that good?

Breakfast was so-so. Typical hotel stuff.

Location (along with friendly staff and clean rooms) is what would for sure bring us back here. So close to metro and easy to walk to eating places. Everything from Wendy's to a great Italian place we found in the little shopping/eatiing city square that is just across the street and through a parking lot. Always felt safe here. (helps there is a police station next door!) Neighborhood was nice. CVS was another place that was walkable.

Bar area has some food (nacho's, wings etc) but closes early. Usually by 11. Food there was ok. Porch outside was nice to sit and talk/laugh the evenings away.

Met some friends here from another part of the country who had a car. (they drove to DC) It was only used once and that was because they wanted to go somewhere that was past where the metro goes.

Negative: No pool (daughter again).... when doing research it's hard to find a pool in the DC area in a reasonable priced hotel in a good location.

Since DC isn't really a place you return to over and over again I am really hoping this hotel stays the same....for our next visit maybe in a few more years!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    198
    52
    28
    13
See reviews for
141
109
44
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and do all they can to make your stay pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Short walk to Metro. Price did not include breakfast and it should have is only complaint.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Upon arriving, my wife, our 2 daughters and I were pleased to find this hotel was perfectly located to not only beautiful downtown Arlington but to all points Washington DC and it's excellent Metro Rail Transit. We were greeted warmly by the evening check in staff. I mentioned to Wilton that this was a once in a lifetime trip for my family. I really appreciated to this day that we were given (per request) a top floor with a city view. We were there for 8 days and 7 nites. I enjoyed the view every single day. Breakfast buffet passes made the check in a very cool memory. The next day I asked Guest Services Supervisor AJ for some directions to points of interest. He dilegently found the info. Again very grateful. The next stand out staff member who caught my attention was their shuttle drivers, especially Abdul. When they weren't spoiling us with limosine type attention, catching us up to speed (no pun intended) to all the sights, He would see us walking around the neighborhood - pull over - waive to us and ask if we needed a ride! Seeing him when we'd came back to our hotel from our daily treks, we'd be greeted by his warm smile and asked if we enjoyed our day. That guy was something else...On the last day of our stay, we were coming back to the hotel from Cleveland Park (Metro stop for National Zoo - which is free), we plopped ourselves on the brand new couches in the front lobby and were asked how comfortable they were from Director of Management Andrew. He said that we were the first people to sit in them! Wow! Man by this time this staff made us feel like we were making a commercial. We felt special. This whole staff is something incredible. The weather was perfect. It was a compliment to this hotel, the city of Arlington, it's gracious people all there is to see in their vibrant downtown. Hands down, this hotel is the place to stay. Again, it is perfectly located and you will be too!

Room Tip: Double Beds Room 802 with a City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I have never been treated so good before until we arrived at the Garden Inn in Arlington VA... We were so tired from traveling all night long and just wanted to get in our room and relax before my niece wedding, well! The sweet young lady at the front desk (linda) just made everything right... Her smile alone... Mehari was wonderful and Deny. The hotel is so beautiful. The breakfast was so GOOD....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

It took me forever to decide where to stay for our trip to DC. My main priorities were; cleanliness, safe neighborhood, close to Metro and positive reviews by others. The Hilton at Courthouse Plaza fit all of my needs. My family (including 2 12 year old boys) had a great stay. The staff was attentive, the rooms were clean and the location was great. The hotel is near the courthouse, so there was a business aspect to the area. Good restaurants within walking distance, movie theater, Starbucks, pharmacy, etc. The Metro was a 5 minute walk at most. Was always nice to come back from a long day in DC to cookies, coffee and tea in the lobby. Breakfast was included in our stay and the buffet was your typical fare, with many options. Would return here next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel - seems as if the functions were crammed into a very tight site but this is premium real estate. Situated in a very upscale urban neighborhood with easy access to Metro rail. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of June 8th and had an incredible stay from the very start to after checkout. The front desk staff, just to name a few, AJ, Linda, Tulu and Aletia were so kind and accommodating. Traveling a long distance, I asked for an early checkin and adjacent rooms for my family - Done! During the stay, the staff was always professional and so friendly. They offered time and again to help us with our needs, such as printing directions, taking color copies for us, and more. After we checked out, I remembered I left something in the room and called Linda at the front desk. She quickly had someone retrive it and a family member picked it up for me. The hotel is lovely with spacious rooms and easy access to restaurants, attractions, and DC. We could not have picked a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton
Address: 1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.