We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in DC Metro area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Austin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in DC Metro area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the DC metro area. Very convenient to Crystal City metro station, restaurants, car rental, and shops. Great location for marathon. Comfortable and clean.

  • Liked — Location, free breakfast, comfortable, affordable
  • Disliked — no wi-fi
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    334
    64
    22
    8
See reviews for
338
200
56
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Excellent in all aspects. Spacious suite. Everything clean and in good working order. Only complaint was that the toilet and bathtub are in a very small closet which almost requires you to stand in the bathtub to open and close the door. Also, the shower spray was very weak. But these are only small complaints for what was a very satisfying stay.

  • Liked — Spaciousness of suite
  • Disliked — Small bathroom space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stay in Northern Virginia overnight as we travel to our hometown, as it is a day's drive from where we live now. When we don't stay with family, we used to stay at the Courtyard Crystal City, but this is our new destination. Why? Location, location, location! It is very easy to find on the corner of Jefferson Davis Highway and 20th Street; it is a very short walk out the back door on Eads Street to the restaurants on 23rd Street (go left) or the Metro and Crystal City Shops (go right). Also, the staff (especially Chris at the desk) was beyond helpful and accomodating, even holding luggage and moving us into a new room while we saw the sights.

We have two elementary school children, and stayed in a regular room with two double beds for one night, and a king suite for two nights. Both were nice and seemed very new and clean, though the suite was of course much more spacious. The children were thrilled by the complimentary microwave popcorn; the adults were thrilled to have a bit of privacy in a separate bedroom with a door that closed.

The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate (and had kid-friendly cereal choices, which you don't always see at hotels with a large business clientele). They have an indoor pool with a lifeguard, which is open mornings and evenings during the week (probably longer hours on weekends). Parking in their garage was included in our rate.

All in all, it was a great break and a reasonable rate in a very expensive area.

  • Liked — Terrific location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

This hotel is comfortable and is in a very convenient location. If you are on business or visiting the area as a tourist, this hotel will serve your purposes.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Reagan Airport is exactly what it says it is....a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel in a great location.
We stayed here August 1st and 2nd to go to a Nationals game, and see a few of the sights in DC. Check in was a breeze, all of our questions were answered promptly and courteously, and we were able to park the car at check-in, and not touch it till we left Sunday AM. The Metro was right there, a three minute walk away, and everything you might need is in the vicinity.

The room was clean, standard Hampton Inn, with a large bathroom, big closet, and two comfortable (small) beds. The room was quiet, other than the kids slamming door across the hall, but that was more poor parenting than the hotel's fault.

Breakfast was crowded, but they worked hard to keep the tables clear and the food restocked.

Overall, I would stay here again. There are alot of hotels in the area, but you know exactly what to expect here, and they won't disappont.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

This hotel is a great deal and a great place to stay. What makes this hotel so special is the fact that it is very resonably priced, has very good customer service and is in a great, great location!

Two blocks away is the Metro with two lines and two blocks in the other direction is what is called "restaurant row". We were afraid that anything called "restaurant row" would be full of chain establishments, but they are almost all excellent ethnic restaurants. We especially recommend Enjera, a fairly new Eritrean restaurant. The food is reasonably priced and fabulous! The service is great; it is a small, mostly family run establishment. Don't miss it.

This hotel has what you usually expect from a Hampton Inn; a fitness center, the complimentary breakfast as well as 24 hour tea/coffee and a small (indoor) pool. However the customer service is very good here. We called to the desk to ask for some different pillows since I am allergic to feathers. Within a few minutes two people were at our door with two pillows which happened to also be feather. However, they took those back and were back in a couple of more minutes with nice fiberfill pillows. And they seemed very happy to do it.

Parking is very convenient; there is a garage on site (although it was 10.00 a day to park). We didn't mind paying to park and we were glad the car was off of the street. It was also not a problem to leave the car there after check-out while we went sight seeing again.

If we return to DC we will more than likely stay here; the location, convenience and price just can't be beat!

  • Liked — Very convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothin
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Our family of four stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, so we appreciated having the large, comfortable living area and the separate bedroom. The decor was modern and the furniture was comfortable. The bar area had a minifridge/microwave and a sink. The bathroom sink area was separate from the shower, making it faster for everyone to get ready in the morning. Each room had its own TV and air conditioning. While the king bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, the hide-a-bed was not. The mattress was thin and caused our teenage and young adult daughters to develop sore backs. It was so bad that one of them put the sofa cushions on the floor and slept on those instead. Other than that problem, we were pleased with the room. We had a good breakfast each morning, including two hot items such as egg patty, sausage patty, French toast sticks, etc. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and the blue or yellow metro line is just a couple blocks away at the Crystal City station. We had some trouble at check-out when we were told that Travelocity gave us a rate that was lower than it should have been. However, the hotel did honor the rate.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.