We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay & Visit DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay & Visit DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed at this hotel & it was very nice. We stayed in room 427. It was in the front of the hotel so you could hear the noise from the traffic. We never had trouble sleeping though. The room & bathroom were very clean.

The breakfast buffet was very good, nice variety & constantly replenished.

The Subway metro stop (Crystal City) was 3 blocks away. It was an easy walk. We parked our car & never used it again until we checked out.

There were many restaurants in walking distance if you can walk a few blocks.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    297
    58
    19
    8
See reviews for
289
174
53
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night when a family member was getting married at the Fairmont Georgetown and we didn't want to pay over $250 for a night! The hotel was very clean, the room was great and we saved over $100!
There was one tall bald man working the front counter who was RUDE!
never smiled, made us feel like we were bothering him during our check in.
However other than him, everyone else was wonderful.
Hampton's are by far the best and you can't beat the free breakfast.
It was busy in the reception area and trying to find a seat was a challenge but it was
worth it for a free hot meal!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent and the staff wonderful. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The rooms spacious and very comfortable. Close to the metro and easy access to DC. I enjoyed the quiet as we were close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in past two years. The rooms are average in size but we didn't spend much time in the room. It's close to the Crystal City Metro station and the breakfast is great. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for the most convenient hotel near Washington Reagan Airport, and we found it. Easy to find and underground private parking garage was a real plus in the city!
Check-in was quick and easy, our suite very comfortable. Breakfast was the normal hot and cold buffet. What made this hotel different from most Hampton Inn was the manager. She went out of her way to make us feel at home, ensuring all was right for us. At breakfast she circulated among the guests and helped the breakfast staff keep the breakfast area clean and welcoming to guests. Excellent place--we'll return the next time we fly out of Reagan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only stayed one night. Check in was a little sluggish with one of the two people doing check ins. Both staff members were very professional and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and had great comfortable beds. Walk to the metro was not far, just a few blocks. We had a six year old who was able to make the walk with no crying. The metro blue line took us only about 10-15 minutes to get into the National Mall area with several stops.
The hotel offers coffee, hot water and tea in the lobby. Hot chocolate only available in the morning. Near check in desk is small store type area where purchasing things like pop,water, crackers, candy bars etc. is available. The choices were many for breakfast. Lots of seating, not cramped. Parking is offered in lower garage that is under the hotel for a fee of $15.00 a day. We had two rooms on the fifth floor and noise was not an issue. We actually thought it was quiet for a Saturday. Did not use the pool so have no comment on it other than to say it was not real big.
Lots of fast food type restaurants in a area we passed on our walk back from metro. Places like Chick-fi-la ,chipotle, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc. Nice selection of food all in same area. We would stay again if passing through. Seemed to be a fairly safe area to us as out of staters.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as the base for our recent holiday in Washington DC having stayed with Hampton Inns in other places in the USA, and we were not disappointed.

We received a warm and friendly reception from the staff and they were always happy to help, or even just have a chat.

The room we had was more than comfortable with all the facilities that you could need for a stay there. There was the usual large screen TV, but also a fridge and a microwave in the room as well.

Breakfast in the morning was complimentary and provided a really good range of food items to get the day off to a good start.

If you are going to Washington give it a try, I know, like us, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.