We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Low star rating but high reviews by customers well deserved. Very close to everything. 5 minutes walk to DC Metro, 15 minutes ride to DC sites. Shopping and food 10 minutes walk. 8 minutes to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. Clean large room for 4 adults and baby comfortably. Supervised pool area. Cant go wrong with this hotel. We'll definately stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    334
    64
    22
    8
See reviews for
338
200
56
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We really loved this place. Great hot breakfast with coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Free Wifi. The location is perfect. The metro is one block away with Crystal city shops across the street and every restaurant you could want within easy walking distance. We found the best restaurants on 23 rd street and ate there every day. Free airport shuttle to Reagan. The price bests the competition and the amenities can't be beat. When we come back to DC we will come back to Hampton.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator on the 4th floor but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed there last May and staying there again this May and every time we come back to washington dc My family comes the first weekend in May to do the brain tumor walk for my niece. This year 8 of us are staying at the Hampton Inn and 14 at the Radisson next door.
I will only stay at the Hampton Inn as it includes a nice pool and a good breakfast in the am.
Also the customer service is great. I have a conversion van that is too big to fit in the garage and last year they made a space in front of the hotel formy van. I called this am and talked to the manager,who was nice, and again told me I could park there again.. Little things like this make a difference when choosing hotels.. See you soon on May2...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family has stayed at this Hampton twice and really enjoyed our stay both times. The location in Crystal City is extremely convenient to Reagan National airport, the Metro, Pentagon, and other attractions. Our favorite amenity at this hotel is the full hot breakfast that is included with the room charge. The breakfast area staff is extremely helpful, always making sure to keep the tables clean and food items full. The hotel offers a shuttle to any points within a mile of the hotel, staying within the state of VA. This is great for people arriving at the airport who don't want to rent a car just to get their luggage back and forth! The onsite pool is nice, but it is small and the max capacity is frequently reached, which can be frustrating as there is no time limit. The rooms are spacious and well laid out, however the suite where we stayed on this trip was in need of refreshing. The sleeper sofa and lounge chair cushions were all stained and lacking support. The curtains were also fraying. Our room rate nearly doubled during the course of our stay as we carried over into a peak time. The room was not at all worth the higher rate but the standard rate is a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and plan to stay here again. It has $15 daily parking, which was great when I drove to DC. There's a great continental breakfast (variety each day: waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, donuts, cereal, yogurt, juice, biscuits, gravy, etc.). It's close to the METRO (5 minute walk?). The price is nice for all of the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked a last minute getaway to DC for the weekend and decided to stay at this Hampton Inn location in Crystal City. Hampton is always a solid choice wherever we go and this time was no different.
The location was convenient, close to the Metro and only a few stops away from the National Mal - in the heart of DC!
The room we booked was spacious, clean and just what we needed after a long drive from NYC and check out was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. This must've been a popular weekend to visit DC because the free breakfast was packed both mornings we were here.
We will definitely stay here again when we return to the DC area. My only beef is that we had to pay $15/day for parking, oh well!

Room Tip: If a view is important to you, ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very clean property from parking garage to outside lobby, breakfast room, exercise room, pool, hallways, elevators and guestrooms!

A king suite is spcious and roomy, parking is $15 a day compared to $30-$50 in the heart of D.C. A full hot breakfast included an egg dish, breakfast meats, waffle maker, cereal, fruit, muffin, bagels, toast and cold cereals and yogurt. Milk, juice, coffee and tea as well.

To be in the heart of D.C. is convenient but you would end up paying $100+ more per night than this location. If you want a great value in a safe neighborhood, this location can't be beat. Our kids enjoyed taking the Metro into D.C. as it was only a two block walk from hotel to a very clean and safe station. The ride was only 18 minutes to the Smithsonian stop, near the National Mall.

This was our first trip bringing our kids to explore D.C. And we found this hotel was the excellent choice for value, location, amenities. The hotel amenities include a parking garage with in/out privileges included, a guarded indoor swimming pool, coin laundry, exercise room with weights, elliptical and treadmill, spacious breakfast room with hdtv screens for breakfast viewing. Free coffee and tea all day, and even chocolate chip cookies before dinner!

We enjoyed a room on the 7th floor which was quiet and had a nice view of the Crystal City skyline. The neighborhood around the neighborhood is very safe, and so is the short walk to the Metro. A king suite room is perfect for two kids and two adults, as long as your kids don't mind sharing a double pullout sofa. Temperature controlled in each room worked great for heating and air-conditioning. Microwave, small fridge and coffeemaker in room, also hair dryer and iron/iron board. No room safe but front desk can store valuables if you ask.

Five stars out of five for this Hampton Inn, we will be back again and again!

Room Tip: The king suite is a large living area with a pullout sofa double. There is a king in bedroom and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.