We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in the Big City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Hellertown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Choice in the Big City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were so pleased as soon as we stepped into the door. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They went the extra mile to make my children feel welcomed as well. Close to the metro and great places to eat. The breakfast provided had many options and was very good! So pleased, next trip we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    335
    64
    22
    8
See reviews for
339
200
57
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed there from last Thursday to Sunday. We didn't plan to stay there at the beginning after reading some reviews about the noise. However, when we arrived the other hotel that we had already booked and found out that their swimming pool was closed, we decided to give this hotel a try. And it turned out to be better. We were staying there for 3 nights on the 10th floor and there was no noise although rooms around ours were most occupied. Their service is very good. Their indoor heated swimming pool is small but very nice. Our son loves it. Their free breakfast buffet is really fresh and tasty. We really feel that the hotel pays attention to its customers in every small detail. And it is just one and a half block from metro rail and about 5 minutes driving from The White House, the Capital and museums. We will definitely come back here when we go to the DC again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for four nights at this hotel with a large group (75 people). We met in the breakfast area which was a little cramped for that size but very comfortable otherwise. Breakfast each morning was great with a choice of seating (tables/couches). The hotel was located a couple of blocks from the Metro station which we used every day to get anywhere we needed to go. There was a small pool which kept the kids occupied at night. Rooms were comfortable and clean. If traveling to DC in the future, we would definitely stay here again. The location was convenient and the price much better than staying in DC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our family just took a vacation in Washington, DC. We stayed at this hotel for a few reasons. 1. It was close to the Metro Rail System, 2. It serves breakfast, 3. It was one of the least expensive hotels, 4. It was close to the airport and across from DC.

Crystal City is quite a nice city. Lots of hotels, restaurants, and the underground Crystal City shops. Our hotel room was a standard two double bed room. Nothing spectacular, but clean with comfortable beds, a microwave, small fridge, flat screen tv, and wi-fi. The thing that we really enjoyed was the free breakfast each morning. This was a huge draw in my opinion. We don't like to spend money to eat breakfast. And this hotel had hot as well as cold options. Each morning there were different hot options. There was always scrambled eggs (howbeit not fresh eggs), hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal with dried fruit and nuts yogurt, fruit, bagels, English muffins, toast, donuts, and Belgian waffles you made yourself in the waffle makers. But the additional hot items were different each day - sausage, biscuits and gravy; potatoes and sliced ham; omletes and link sausage; smoked sausage and hash browns, etc. Coffee and tea were available all day and night. In the afternoon they would put out cookies. These are the things I enjoy at a hotel. The size of the room or bathroom are not important - just want it to be clean, comfortable with a good working bathroom. We are not there to spend hours at a hotel. We were there to sightsee. We got up early and didn't return until early evening. There were 4 of us in the room, and we were all comfortable. We had a toilet issue one time during the stay and maintenance was quick to resolve it. Elevators were speedy. Didn't use the small indoor pool or fitness room as we did plenty of walking every day

Unless something drastic changes, I think this is an great hotel to stay at if you are visiting DC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We needed a place near the airport and relied on good reviews of the property to make the reservation. Having lived in Arlington recently, we were very surprised by the reasonable rate. Staff was friendly, patient, helpful to all waiting to check in. Rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and the bath was modern and stocked with plenty of towels. Our 10th floor room was quiet. Breakfast offered many choices; I really liked getting fresh cereal in individual boxes. The dining space was pleasant and spacious. The shuttle service was good and the trip is a quick five minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: 10th floor was good for us; elevators travel quickly.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I'm a "regular" at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and spotless, the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is free internet, free breakfast and free coffee/tea 24x7. The airport shuttle is free and convenient, and will take you to the Metro or a local restaurant if they aren't on an airport run. It's a short 3 block walk to Crystal City Metro if you prefer to walk. On a recent trip I stayed at another more expensive hotel (closer to my meeting location) and it was not nearly as nice and comfortable as this Hampton Inn. The location is great, the price is right and the service is outstanding!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the one-bedroom suite for a fabulous experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I traveled to Washington for the Nea Ra convention. I took my mama and kids with me to see the city. It was a great weeks stay. I always use Hampton Inns and Suites for my stays and I was not disappointed. Van service was great. In the middle of the metro and near shopping. Great stay for families also.

Trip was actually in July 2012.

Room Tip: For extra space ask for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.