We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Always satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Once again, quality service met with a great stay. I am always happy with my Hampton Inn experience. The friendliness of staff and complimentary breakfast make my visit! If you are looking for a stay that feels like a "home away from home" then I truly recommend staying with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    394
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
411
233
64
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

There were so many problems with my stay that it is difficult to know where to begin. Out of the 2 nights we stayed, we did not have ANY housekeeping services for 1 night, i.e. no toiletries replenished, no trash taken out, no towels, no toilet tissue, no coffee, etc. Also, the phone did not ring so the wake-up call did not come through, so we were late for our reserved trips by 2 hours! Finally, when we complained, the hotel said they would have comped our reservation but since we booked at http://hotels.com, they couldn't do anything. When I contacted http://hotels.com, a manager contacted the hotel but somehow the hotel did not find any notes about my complaints! So the end result is that I'm out of money, my poor disabled dad who was visiting me from India and wanted to visit D.C. had a horrible experience, and we are both unhappy and dissatisfied with no recourse. Do NOT stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We're researching for the breakdown in communication and are addressed these issues with our staff so it does not happen in the future. We hope that next time you're in the area, you'll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent staff and flawless experience. At check in I was given a room pretty much right across the corridor from the elevator. I returned to the front desk to request a different room; this was done promptly and with a smile. My room was unusually comfortable and quiet and everything worked. There are no smoking rooms in this property but there are comfortable spots on the grounds to grab a ciggie. The breakfast (included) is very much better than average. The pool looked clean; I'm a kind of a pool snob -- South Floridian -- and don't generally bother to swim in hotel pools -- but this one looked and smelled well maintained. The shuttle service was prompt and taxis readily available. The hotel is a brief walk to numerous shops and restaurants, quite near Crystal City and National Airport. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 8 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via NE and Blue Ridge Parkway. Had to wait a very long time for the shuttle bus at airport and when we had ordered it to take us to the car rental back at the airport, This is probably the only negative on the hotel but it was quite annoying and needs improving Lovely big, double aspect room. Very clean, well kept, comfy bed and good linen. Heater was a god send as we got drenched in Washington as the skies opened and because of the shutdown there were no museums to shelter in. Very good and extensive breakfast sets you up for the day. Free wi fi. Crystal City is not far but there is an horrendous road to cross, especially in the pouring rain. Get down into Crystal City as soon as you can (just past the Marriot opposite). The city is all underground and has lots of shops and good restaurants. We ate in there on both nights of our stay rather than trying to find somewhere in Washington. Metro is in Crystal City and is very convenient. All in all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is in a good location near a large shopping center and the Metrorail station; hotel provides free airport shuttle, free breakfast, free Internet access and WiFi. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Front desk (Wayne) was very accommodating, helpful and did what he had to do to accommodate my early check-in request after travels! And he did it with a smile!!
Quiet room and walking distance to the Metro.
Nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a family trip and we would like to return back to this hotel on our next trip. Location is very close to metro station which made our travel around city comfortable. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.