We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Arlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Eldridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great time at the hotel. The bed could have been a little more comfortable. Food at breakfast was good. We were close to most attractions in the DC area. That is about it so I will finish this review

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    271
    54
    19
    8
See reviews for
260
153
49
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this only a few days out (my pre-flight lodging fell through) and was surprised to get a good price. I'm glad I did because now I know the area and would stay here again if I got another reasonable price (or if they offered a park-n-fly deal). The location is great being so close to the airport and if you have any free time there is a ton of stuff to walk to (restaurants and shops in the Crystal City) including the Mt. Vernon Recreation path. I felt very safe walking by myself at night. I took the hotel shuttle to the airport and left my car (same price to park there as airport, so no deal, but eliminated hassle of driving myself). The front desk staff were very friendly and the breakfast as with most Hampton Inns was more than satisfactory. The gym was very small (3 pieces of cardio equipment and I had to wait to get one). But if it was daylight I would just run to the bike path).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and accomidating. The things I experience were in my room and If these things weren't wrong my entire review would be different. My room phone was not connected/working, the room coffee pot did not work, and the toilet was in need of repair. I went to call the front desk to tell them about the toilet and the phone was not working. I'm rather resourceful so I pulled the lid of the back of the toilet and manually operated the toilet (eeww!). I felt like I could have called the hotel from my cell phone but I checked-in well after midnight and was exhasted from traveling all day and didn't want to deal with anything from the hotel staff or have to stay up while they fixed the problem or move rooms because I was already undress for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel and great safe area to stay in with lots of local restaurants and shopping. The overnight parking is only a fraction of the cost in the downtown Washington DC area. Great breakfast to get your day started. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from a Metro Rail station, which is located in an underground shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This location was excellent for the airport connrctions and Crystal City. There are many restaurants around the hotel as well. There is a shuttle that arranges pickup to the airport and the subway. It was prompt and efficient with a friendly driver. The room was large and nice. The staff was professional and friendly. The rate was reasonable for the area and the season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Airport shuttle took only about 15 minutes to arrive, the staff was courteous and welcoming, room and accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and tasty, lots of variety. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our stay in Washington. The hotel is close to the airport and other surrounding hotels. We had a hire car and didn't need to utilise the free hotel shuttle from the airport.

Check in was nice and easy, parking costs around $15 a night but we needed a car to visit other places so that didn't bother us.

The room was nice, clean, spacious and quiet. We had a King bedroom suite. We had a big lounge area with a mini kitchen and then the bed was in a separate room. The bed was comfy and the ensuite was nice but a bit small. There were TV's in the bed and lounge area.

The hotel offers cookies in the afternoon, and free buffet breakfast every morning. The buffet breakfast wasn't anything special but it did the job. They had muffins, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon.

The Crystal City train station is within easy walking distance otherwise you would need a hire car to visit Washington. There are restaurants close to the hotel and a small shopping area a short drive away.

We would stay here again if we visit Washington / Virginia and if we can get a good price again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.