We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the risk of being redundant, it was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“At the risk of being redundant, it was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I agree with most of the comments expressed by others, including some of the negative ones. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was very good, plenty of variety, well stocked. Location was perfect for our needs. The three main problems I had: at times during breakfast there was not enough seating for everyone who was down there; at the busiest times we had a long wait for the elevator; most of the time the pool was too crowded. But those were minor issues and didn’t detract from our stay at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    396
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
416
234
64
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Close to DC, easy walk to the Metro and Crystal City shops. Staff was great, even gave a recomendation for pizza that was really good. inexpensive parking with in/out privileges is a definite plus. I would definitely consider returning. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels in the area, but I would not say they were really better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a DC vacation. The price was great compared to all the other hotels. I always shop for the best price but still will pay a little more for quality. The room was great and the first day we were there they were putting new beds in the rooms (our king bed was excellent). Our room had a microwave and mini fridge. The internet was sufficient. The only negative thing I can say is that the mini fridge wasn't that cold and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. The tub wasn't wiped down good but nothing major. The complimentary breakfast was good. They had waffles, meat (changed every day from sausage and bacon), eggs (which also changed), ceral, fruits, pastries, bagels, and juices. You do pay for parking ($15 per day). Great location, the metro is about a five minute walk and there are plenty of food options in walking distance. There is also the crystal city shops which you can get to from underground at the metro. The metro ride was about 15 minutes. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I enjoyed staying at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and it was overall a great experience. The hotel was also conveniently located to the metro for our tourist purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visiting the DC area for only two days, this hotel provided a great location with all of the creature comforts needed to enjoy the stay. I strongly recommend using this hotel if working or visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

You are just 15 minutes away from DC and a few blocks away from the metro which is easy enough once you get the hang of it. Buy a smartpass and then keep reloading it to get from place to place. The hotel felt more like a Hyatt place, very clean and well kept. We had a sweet hotel clerk who upgraded our room for free. Breakfast is better than continental breakfast and they also have breakfast bags for people on the go. A great seafood place to eat is the Legal Seafood restaurant. A block away. A convenience store was a block away and a small mall is close by for fast food and shopping. We felt safe in this area while not paying thru the roof. If you bring bikes there is a trail down by the waterway to take over to DC. Very nice hotel. I would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on third floor rm 326. It overlooked the roofing but not noisy. King size bed and sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

After checking rates on a dozen or more hotels in Arlington and nearby Washington, DC, I chose to register at this Hampton Inn. The rate was well below most of the other hotels, and the physical structure is impressive. The room is large, well equipped, with a very comfortable king bed. The hotels in this area charge parking fees, some as high as $40 a night. This Hampton Inn was $15, a relative bargain. The free breakfast is head and shoulders above free breakfasts served in most other hotels. My one complaint is that there are only two elevators serving this ten story hotel. They are quite inadequate to move all the guests in a speedy fashion.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a low floor, you can use the stairs, in case the elevators are overcrowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.