We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value in DC area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Arlington
honolulu, hi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best value in DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we loved our stay at Hampton Inn:

1) close to Metro station and Crystal City underground shopping - about 2 blocks away from Crystal City Metro, 15 minutes from attractions. You're also only 1 metro stop away from Pentagon City shopping - Nordstrom, Best Buy, etc.

2) comfortable beds and clean bathrooms - these are total must haves for me at any stay, from 5 star to 2 star

3) FREE WIFI (need I say more Sheraton, Marriott, Hilton who charge a $15+ resort fee)

4) FREE BREAKFAST (need I say more again?) This saved our family of 4 at least $20/day. And it was not just cold breakfast, I'm talking hot omelets, scrambled eggs, country potatoes, bacon, pork sausage patties, french toast sticks, make your own waffles in addition to hot oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, donuts, OJ, apple juice, milk, coffee, tea (selection on hot items vary daily)

5) free shuttle to and from Reagan National Airport - this saved $10 one way for a taxi ride

6) Business center with free printing - many hotels now charge per page for printing

Most of all, the friendly and accommodating staff

This was a great stay for us in an perfect neighborhood location.

Room Tip: We stayed near the elevator and it was fine. Noise from doors closing in the hallway but that happe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    305
    58
    19
    8
See reviews for
300
177
54
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived just before Midnight on a Sunday night. Called for the shuttle from Reagan National Airport. The person at the hotel told me what door to go through and wait at. About 15 minutes later the van arrived and took me to the hotel, which is less than 5 minutes away. The check-in was very fast and efficient, just signed and got my room key. The room was a bit small but was just fine for my quick overnight stay. Very clean throughout. Bathroom and shower were clean. Water was hot in the morning. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. Lots to choose from and everything tasted good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff went out their way to allow us the best experience during our stay. Location is less than 10 minutes from monuments and attractions in DC. Breakfast selection was great,different everyday out of our 3 day stay. Peter and Ms.Zola(the managers) made as many accommodations for our family reunion as they could. And Whitney and Nat (front desk clerks) saved us from getting lost in the city and were very personable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Another great Hampton stay! Clean and comfortable room, facility is clean and updated. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety from eggs and sausage to a cereal and DIY waffles. Very convenient to the metro. We flew in and chose not to rent a car. The easily accessible metro allowed us to sightsee and there is plenty of shopping nearby Check out the Pentagon City Mall while you are there. A quick hop on the metro and one stop to the mall. Above all, the staff was extremely helpful an accommodatingWe will certainly stay here agin when we are in the area..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was great, and it was close to the Metro. It met all our needs for our family vacation to DC. We would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Standard Hampton Inn - good, clean, dependable room with mini-fridge and microwave. Extremely courteous staff. We stayed here for considerably less than directly in D.C. and took the Metro everywhere we wanted to go. The Crystal City Metro station is a short walk away. There's even a convenient cluster of local restaurants a block away. Hotel is maybe 5 minutes from Reagan National and there was no noise from air traffic to interrupt stay. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Hampton Inn Reagan Airport in Crystal City, and it once again met all expectations: a beautiful, clean,and quiet suite with a separate bedroom, living room, and wet bar; friendly and helpful staff; plentiful on-site underground parking; and a varied, generous breakfast. The Crystal City metro station is less than two blocks away on foot, so there is no need to take your car into the city. You can ride the Metro from Crystal City to L'Enfant Plaza or to Federal Triangle (best access to the National Museum of American History) in less than 10 minutes.

We had room 814, which gave a view north up Eads Street to the Pentagon. We never heard any outside noise during our entire 8-night stay.

We frequented most of the restaurants along nearby 23rd Street (a 5-minute walk south of the hotel along Eads Street)), especially the Top Thai, which offered a good menu at a reasonable price, along with friendly and efficient service.

Breakfasts at the hotel had something for everyone. If you are health-conscious, there is plenty of cereal, yogurt, juices, and fresh fruit. If you enjoy indulging with your carb-laden childhood comfort foods (as we did!), there are waffles, doughnuts, muffins, and bagels. Each morning there was also some kind of egg dish (scrambled, omelets, etc.) served with bacon or sausage or French toast. This meal is a welcome and filling start to the day, and on many days we ate no lunch because the breakfast had been so substantial. The staff (especially a smiling young woman named Lorena who has been working the breakfast area for many years) are attentive to keeping food replenished and the serving areas clean.

We'll be back. We love this place! We happened to be in DC during one of the hottest weeks of the summer, and our room was a wonderfully cool oasis to return to at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly before booking online. We spoke to a manager who gave us a special rate wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;