We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not know” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton, United States
1 review
“I do not know”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like more affordable rates. I like complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean. I like the free shuttle to the airport. Convenient location to metro. Check out was fast. Check in was somewhat slow, new staff?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights last July and Washington was in the middle of a heat wave so it was lovely to be able to come back to the room which was delightfully cool and lovely despite the heat.

The room was neat, tidy and very clean and was also a great size. We had a microwave so we often heated up dishes in the room to eat for meals. For breakfast though we ate downstairs and had a nice breakfast each morning. Hamptons are great for the included breakfasts. We also used the laundry facilities which were on our floor and very handy.

There were some shops around but nothing major that we saw. There was also a number of other hotels in the area. It was a short walk to the metro. It was about a 20-25 minute metro trip into the Washington D.C. area so maybe next time we would stay closer to the city but we knew that when we booked and we stayed there for the great price.

Overall it was a nice place to stay and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My Dad and I have stayed here twice, and are returning soon. We've stayed at the Hyatt Regency nearby and it is no contest! An easy walk to the Metro station so it is a great base for visiting Washington DC. It is also an easy walk to a wide variety of dining options from fast food to fine dining. The free breakfast is well attended and always good - standard Hampton Inn fare. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the internet service is both free and easy to use. The staff is friendly and the Business Center is always available for printing boarding passes before departure. We like having a small refrigerator to chill beverages too. There is a nice indoor pool and free shuttle to and from Reagan-National Airport.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both lower floors and the top 2 floors (9 and 10). The top floors did seem quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family attended a funeral and stayed in five different rooms. All rooms were great, we enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. I am a Hilton Honors member and although that influenced my decision, this Hampton had the best location, availability, amenities for the money (and I did my homework!) Staff friendly- great stay- Ebony was a great help in checking us in a little late. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank devine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This Hampton was very clean and well maintained. This hotel was very easy to get in and out within the busy Washington DC area and was a very short ride into DC. Service was good, food was good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This relatively new, clean hotel has a great free breakfast and is close to the Metro station. Rooms are quiet and clean, free internet. Good reliable choice as a base to explore DC from. Easy Metro ride to DC, Alexandria. Rental cars are available next door from Enterprise. Great restaurants just 1.5 blocks away - try the Kebab Palace!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David_and_Maria410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past year. I have always had a quick check in, very good rooms, and decent (standard for Hampton Inn) breakfast. I work in Washington DC, and staying in VA is cheaper. I also often talk the nice long walk into town along the Mt Vernon Trail, passing DCA, Washington Monument, and White House!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RJSJr1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing