We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
va
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were hesitant about this motel after reading the reviews. We found it be a wonderful place to stay. There was no noise and we were beside the elevator. The breakfast room is being renovated and the meeting room is small for breakfast. You will have to wait and there was no one to help you as it is in most Hampton Inns. Once this is completed, it should be very nice. The bedroom was very spacious and super clean. Parking is $15 a night. Our wifi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    321
    62
    21
    8
See reviews for
317
195
55
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Conveniently located hotel, but that's about the only positive thing about this hotel. The room was very noisy, the AC so outdated we had to switch it off because it was making awful noise. The breakfast was awful, not a singly healthy option, everything full of cane syrop, sugar, starch, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. However, we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered at breakfast as well. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice location, but this facility is in the middle of upgrading thier lobby - which created an awkward breakfast situation (Crowded) in a small meeting room. The lifeguard was too busy to watch the pool because he was on his cell phone. The pool hours are only 6 - 10 AM and 6 - 10 PM.

Nice two-block walk to the metro from location. Decent restaurants nearby. 15 bucks for parking each night though.

Room Tip: Go there when they finish the renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences. As you stated we are undergoing renovations and we apologize to all of our guests for the inconveniences that they are causing. We appreciate your patience with us during this time, however we will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate team members. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here two nights after flying into dca. Hotel was clean but not fancy. Reconstruction going on by the lobby. Breakfast was decent with coffee in the lobby all day. We took the subway everywhere -enjoyed coming back to crystal city area restaurants at night. We checked out on Sunday and left our bags with the front desk until we were ready to leave. Nice people at the front desk. Shuttle driver took us to the subway with our bags, but an easy walk from hotel. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here on vacation and the moment we came in there was banging from construction workers and screeming children and it took forever to check in. The breakfast wasn't that good because they ran out of about everything and no one refills the food and the pool is a joke because of how small it is and no jackozie and the pool is only 3 feet deep! They say they have free wifi, well it is free but it doesn't work!!! I spent an hour trying to get it to work and called the front desk but it never worked. I paid top dollar for an extremely bad hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with our team to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Rooms were very clean. Super location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the metro. Breakfast choices were wonderful and are served from 6-10 am. My only complaint is that when it lists room with double beds please note that they are DOUBLE size and not queen. We were not aware of this and had to get a second room to accommodate 3 adults.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms with double beds are DOUBLE size and not queen. Avoid rooms near the elevator if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Traveled with our family for spring break. The hotel has a great location near the Metro and many restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful when our key card was demagnetized. Small but adequate pool. Good breakfasts and we enjoyed having coffee and hot chocolate in the early evening as it was chilly during our stay. My main complaint was the noise mostly from the outside as we were on the corner of a fairly busy intersection in a suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.