We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This a very nice hotel. It's always clean, the rooms are not dated. They offer up a nice breakfast in the morning, with fruit, coffee and teas thru out the day. I have nothing bad to say about the Hampton Inn....Great hotel

Room Tip: Get up veryy early for breakfast. It can be a MADHOUSE in the morning if you wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    298
    57
    19
    8
See reviews for
285
171
53
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were generally happy with the Hampton Inn Crystal City. Front desk service was quick. Love the corner king room with separate bedroom. Tons of room to spread out for our family of four. Lots of counter space and a separate sink with the kitchenette meant we weren't rinsing dishes in the bathroom. It had a desk that we moved out from the wall and used for eat-in dinners and breakfasts when there wasn't a table available in the breakfast room. 24 hour hot drinks, cookies when we got back from touring, and a pool for the kids in the evening was nice.

The regular breakfast room is being renovated but the meeting room that was its’ temporary home was bright and had all the same food items as the last Hampton Inn we stayed in. Satisfied with most of the breakfast offerings for the price (free). Some of the egg items were heavy on the processed cheese-like substance. Slightly different hot items each morning gave variety for our longer stay. Oatmeal and fruit salad allowed for healthier choices. Getting breakfast out of the way early, sometimes bringing it back to the room before one of the kids was even out of bed kick-started our day faster than having to go to search out a restaurant each morning.

One block to 23rd St restaurants. We ate at the Legal Seafood and Athena Pallas and ordered from The Kabob Palace and Mom's Pizza. See reviews.

Metro is 5 minute walk. Go out back door, right on Eades one block, and then right under Jefferson Davis Hwy. It seems like backtracking but fastest way to get across a major thoroughfare.

King bed: Wow, I want one for home!
Sleeper sofa: make sure kids are the only suckers using it

The TA reviews that complain about traffic noise were bang on – and this coming from a reviewer that used to have an apartment next to a freeway. We actually checked for open windows it was so loud. On one blustery night with the wind whistling through the heat/AC unit we finally figured out the street noise must come straight in the venting with nothing to dampen it. Heating/AC units are also LOUD if you're trying to drown out the street noise by turning them on for white noise. But people can get used to almost anything and a few nights in we didn't hear it any more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Metro Station. It is also a close walk to area restaurants and shop. So the location of this hotel is great. Rooms are comfortable but did have an issue with housekeeping. Our stay was for 7 nights. Multiple days there were dirty towels not picked up when new ones were replaced. Housekeeping left them on the floor. My husband had spilt something on tile and was left there for three days before swept. Also when you book the hotel thru phone, don't believe them when they say airport shuttle is 24 hours a day. We were told to be in lobby 15 minutes before we had to leave by someone working front desk on check in. We had to be at airport at 3:30a.m. went down to lobby at 3:15 only to be told that shuttle didn't start till 4:00a.m. We were upset and frustrated. Then come to find out that the person that was going to take us was already there but decided to deliver bills to room before taking us. So this left us with an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping and shuttle issues you experienced. Unclean or neglected rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We want you to know that we've addressed our team members in regards to your review and we will take the necessary measures to ensure that these issues are not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss and rectify this stay. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great White North
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

While in DC / Arlington area for several business trips this hotel offers clean rooms, a good breakfast selection and is within easy walking distance of the Metro- Chrystal City station. (2 blocks) and is only a short cab ride or hotel shuttle from Reagan airport.There are several decent rand reasonably priced estaurants nearby as well for evening meals. Although its location will works very well for business travel in Chrystal City it will also work for leisure travel to see the sights of DC because of its easy access to the Metro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Check-in was fast.
Initially the room looked great. As is said though, the devil is in the details. And the details in the bathroom were nasty. Mold in the shower, and something red, blood-like or I guess spaghetti sauce on the floor. Then the glob on the wall near the light switch. Have no clue what it is, but it seems to have tiny wood-splinter like things imbedded in it. Maybe too much dramatic TV that feature microbes that cause bad things to happen. In any case, not clean.

Quiet nights.

My restaurant rating is for the free breakfast, which is good. Many options for protein; boiled eggs, omelets, ham, peanut butter. Lots of fruit options, cereals, breads. I give their breakfast an “A”.

I'll stay there again because the price was right and it is convenient to the subway. But I'll make sure to pack my handi-wipes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms and bathrooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. With a few annoyances. Upon arrival to my room, 2 queens, one bed was completely off the platform. I called the front desk and maintenence was there PRONTO! Great job! It was explained to me that a bunch of kids just checked out and broke the bed. I hope they follow up and make them pay for it. I didn't need to change rooms as the maintenance man replaced platform plastic pieces that held the bed in place. Great service.

The breakfast area was over run with pre-teens or teens, with no supervision. Loud, moving tables to accomodate sitting with their groups, reaching over other people getting food. It's not the hotel's fault that these packs of kids are rude.

My floor was quiet, never saw another guest. The room was clean. Front desk was attentive to questions. I took the shuttle to Reagan National and it was flawless. I would stay here again, but would ask if a student group was booked.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites at Reagan National Airport in mid-February 2013. Its a very nice hotel. I received a warm welcome from the staff and the room was spacious and comfortable. I availed of the free shuttle from Reagan Airport - and the hotel is located only a short 5 minute shuffle ride away. The hotel is well located for visiting downtown Washington - you can easily grab a metro and be in the centre of DC within 10 minutes. The complementary breakfast was tasty and good internet Wifi connection. The only downside to the hotel is the lack of changing facilities for the swimming pool. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.