We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a great location, and there are mutliple hotels just outside of Reagan National Airport. I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's but this was a bit disappointing. My room was a nice size and the room area itself was clean and appeared fairly updated. The issue I had was with the bathroom. My guess is that this was a handicapped bathroom. It was very large, had four hand rails in the tub and a hand held shower. There were two areas of what appeared to be mold in the bathroom. The sink, tub and hand held shower appeared to be very dated and were old and worn. The shower head was full of red sediment on the outside and the water pressure was terrible. From reading the other reviews, I am hoping this is an isolated issue as I have had very good stays at Hampton Inn's in the past. One other issue in my room was that the heating system was not on a thermostat so it was either "on" or "off" all night; and it was a blower type heater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your bathroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    308
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
308
180
54
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything was nice. Clean. The complimentary breakfast has everything and more! The beds are small, two full beds, would like a queen. There IS blackout curtains! We used them. Nice place to eat for "Hearth Stone"

Room Tip: Go for the suite with the King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This whole area is filled with hotels. If you need to stay near Reagan Airport (flight next day, etc.), the price and quality can't be beat. Nice linens, acceptable quality towels, good temperature control system in room, and shuttle to and from airport. Breakfast is so so, but good enough.
Only quibble- no blackout curtains, and sun comes through opaque curtains, but we were leaving early anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved the breakfast they serve. Expect something beyond regular complimentary breakfast offerings. They have free coffee and teas all day long in the breakfast room. The location is good and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while attending the playoff game, and I came across this hotel. The prices were very reasonable for a one bedroom, king suite. It is in a great location. Right next to public transit and plenty of restaurants. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very spacious for a family of 3. The continental breakfast was decent as well. This is a great place to stay for anyone traveling to the DC area .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when visiting DC for business. Nice and easy for travel out of national airport. The metro is just one block away and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Be warned if you need a cab though - they are not immediately available and I waited 25 minutes after the front desk called them.

Rooms are clean and what you'd expect from a hampton inn. Breakfast area is nice. A good no frills value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is my first stay at this particular hotel. It was a wonderful visit. The hotel is close to the metro, waling distance to many wonderful restaurants, an is well situated as a base to visit DC, or things around northern Virginia / Arlington. The rooms were great, the common area well maintained and the staff were friendly. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.