We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful complimentary breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful complimentary breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved the breakfast they serve. Expect something beyond regular complimentary breakfast offerings. They have free coffee and teas all day long in the breakfast room. The location is good and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chestnut_cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while attending the playoff game, and I came across this hotel. The prices were very reasonable for a one bedroom, king suite. It is in a great location. Right next to public transit and plenty of restaurants. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very spacious for a family of 3. The continental breakfast was decent as well. This is a great place to stay for anyone traveling to the DC area .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith_Family2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when visiting DC for business. Nice and easy for travel out of national airport. The metro is just one block away and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Be warned if you need a cab though - they are not immediately available and I waited 25 minutes after the front desk called them.

Rooms are clean and what you'd expect from a hampton inn. Breakfast area is nice. A good no frills value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonWallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is my first stay at this particular hotel. It was a wonderful visit. The hotel is close to the metro, waling distance to many wonderful restaurants, an is well situated as a base to visit DC, or things around northern Virginia / Arlington. The rooms were great, the common area well maintained and the staff were friendly. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our third straight year to stay at this hotel. I travel to the DC area for training each winter. The common spaces (hallways, lobby, and breakfast area) have been updated. Renovations were just being completed with only one space still being updated in the lobby area where breakfast is served. The construction was not disruptive at all and spaces were very clean. The rooms are clean and fairly up-to-date. The price and location are what continue to make this a super value. Very convenient to the Crystal City Metro station (three blocks; 5-minute walk) and a number of nice restaurants, including Legal Sea Food, McCormick and Schmick, Ruth's Chris, and Montana Grill. There is also a Chili's and a number of sports bars nearby.

Room Tip: King suites are VERY roomy and a great value. Stay toward the front side of the hotel for a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viloniacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

First off this is our second trip to Washington DC this past year. This is the best value for anyone visiting the area. You are close to the metro, a big plus! Free breakfast! Parking was awesome, underneath hotel! 5 star

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love, love, love this Hampton Inn in Crystal City. My great stay started with a great phone conversation late one evening prior to my arrival with the front desk about some changes to my reservation. It continued with the shuttle driver picking me up from the airport, taking me to Pentagon City and to the FedEx office. The breakfast was surprisingly hearty with turkey sausage available one day. I also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The closeness of the Metro stop, CVS pharmacy and restaurants allowed me to make it my home away from home. The staff from housekeeping, shuttle drivers, breakfast, and front desk were all outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thoughtful C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing