We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, large & great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Arlington
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location, large & great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in a king one bedroom suite for a week during Thanksgiving. We chose to pay in advance for the best price $123.30 per night including tax and breakfast. The two rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We walked just over a block to catch the Metro into D.C. They also have a free shuttle to DCA airport. It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    298
    57
    19
    8
See reviews for
285
171
53
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stay in Crystal City every time I vist D.C. Over ten visits in the past few years. I've stayed at the Crystal City Marriott, the Crystal City Gateway Marriott, The Hilton, the Sheraton, and a few others.

This was my first visit to the Hampton Inn. And I fell in love with it. My stay was over the weekend, and I was looking for a cheap (relative term here) room. The Hampton came up on my searches on Kayak, etc., and being a member of Hilton HHonors, I decided to give it a try.

The hotel is not connected to the tunnels of Crystal City, so you do have to walk a couple of blocks to enter the system and get to the Metro - but it is an easy walk. The parking was good. The reception person was not exactly pleasant, but functional. Most of the cleaning staff seemed to lack a firm understanding of English. Others were OK, but no award winners. Overall, most of the staff was functional but less than thrilled to be working. Nice but not what I would call friendly.

The elevators good, the hallways clean ad well lit. The room was really nice. Extremely clean, well furnished. Quiet. I had a nice view to the west from the 7th floor. East facing rooms would also be quiet but the view would be of a busy highway.

The breakfast was crowded, but trays were available to take breakfast back to the room. Coffee and tea all day. Cookies in the evening. Best value of all the places I have stayed in Crystal City.

From now on (until prices go too high), this will be my place in D.C.

Room Tip: West facing rooms overlook a park-like area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting DC on vacation. Price was definitely right as was the location. Safe area, just a 5 minute walk from the Metro (Blue & Yellow lines) and within a 5 minute walk from 20+ restaurants, the Crystal City shopping malls and a dozen other hotels. Includes a very complete buffet style (hot items) breakfast that easily beats most "continental style" brekkies. Just a 5 minute shuttle (hotel provided) from Regan National and less than 20 minutes from downtown DC and The Mall, via Metro (Crystal City stop). Three stops from Arlington Cemetary. HINT: Get the Metro Smartrip card and load up just what you need; works like a debit card. Hint 2: Smartcard will not leave you stranded if you come up short on exit. It will let you out but record a negative balance for the next fill-up (if you ever do it again). Bravo Metro.

Bonus: the hotel is great. Good staff, free internet, nice clean rooms with fridge. microwave and coffee maker. Huge bathroom area even in our smaller suite.There is a modest parking fee but we had no vehicle so it mattered not. It is a fabulous value and is much cheaper than hotels downtown.

Room Tip: No restaurant but who cares. There is a free breakfast and about 50 restaurants <10 minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is on site and very reasonable for an area this close to everything in the DC area. There is nice little pool. The rooms were very clean and quiet. There are lots of eateries and convenience stores within walking distance. We also liked the breakfast area and it was very good. The subway is within walking distance(close) so you can access any of the areas you want to visit without using your car if you wish to avoid driving. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose to be higher and to look out toward the district at which you can see some of the lights at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am a frequent overnight guest at this hotel, usually one or two stays a month. The location is convenient to Reagan National Airport and to DC. The price is reasonable when compared to other similar hotels in the DC area. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I always get good, friendly service at the front desk. The free breakfast is beyond what most hotels offer, although I have found the eating area to be drastically overcrowded on Sunday mornings (weekday mornings aren't bad). Add in convenient free airport transportation and free high speed Internet acces. That all explains why I am a "regular" at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My 12 year old son and I stayed here for five nights during a recent trip to D.C. to see the sights. It is in a great location, about 5-10 minute walk to the Crystal City metro station and about the same from the Crystal City mall, shops, and restaurants. The Marriott right across the street actually has below-ground access to the Metro station from its lobby elevator, so we would sometimes use that as well. From Crystal City, Metro access to D.C. and Reagan Airport is easy and fast on the Yellow and Blue lines--only about 10-12 minutes on the Yellow line to the heart of the city, and easy transfers from there to anywhere else.

The hotel itself is about what you would expect for a standard Hampton Inn, which was just what we needed. The room was clean, quiet, and adequate for what we needed. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast every day, which saved us having to go out and find it. The staff was from average to excellent, depending on the day, but we never had any serious issues with them. The small office center came in handy a couple of times to print e-tickets for a couple of attractions we were visiting in the city. We noticed there was a small fitness center (that we didn't use), a couple of meeting rooms, and parking under the hotel (for a nightly fee).

We also used the 24-hour complimentary shuttle a couple of times, once to go to the supermarket to stock the in-room fridge, and once when checking out early in the morning to go to the airport. That last time it saved our bacon and saved us a cab fare, since we were leaving the morning that Hurricane Sandy was about to hit, and the Metro had been closed for the day. Our flight slipped out just an hour before the airport was closed for the storm.

A little more about the location--there are a ton of restaurants for all budgets within easy walking distance, which was great. The area is clean and the immediate vicinity includes mainly high-rise offices, apartments and hotels. The people out and about were a mix of suited professionals, casual students, local workers, and the like, and we always felt safe walking around the area.

If you are renting a car (like we did for one day), there is an Enterprise at the Radisson right next door, which also had after-hours drop-off, and which also came in handy for us. Driving was a bit of an adventure but nothing that a solid GPS navigation app couldn't handle. Access to freeways and to D.C. was pretty convenient by car; we even drove down to the National Mall one evening and easily found parking on the street within easy walking distance of the Washington Monument, WWII Memorial, and White House, all three of which are worth seeing close up at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Always happy with Hampton Inn. Super clean, room was upgraded, reasonably priced, and continental breakfast. It's very convenient as far as location. Close to several restaurants and the Metro. We would have preferred free parking, and that's our only minor issue. Otherwise, we definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.