We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now while in DC and we always have a positive experience. The place is affordable, especially during the weekends when rates are cheaper. The breakfast is good and free and a shuttle takes you from Reagan national which means you don't actually need a car when in DC because the hotel is minutes walk away from the Metro. You are of course staying a bit further from city center, but the Metro makes the city accessible. This time we were travelling with our baby daughter and the staff got a room ready for us early and set up a folding cot, which was good. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was helpful for keeping and warming up meals. I think in the future as long we travel with a child, we will prefer a place that has a more secluded area for her to sleep so that we can keep lights on/watch tv etc. after she goes to bed, but, for singles or couples without children, this would be ideal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    333
    64
    22
    8
See reviews for
338
199
56
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the USA, I always opt fo a Hampton Inn and tge experience is always excellent. A home away from home. Very friendly and jolly staff from the time I checkedin till I cheked out. Good breakfast included in tariff as always. Good gym so very necessary fir persons like me. Only complaint if at all it may be treated as a complaint - I was made to wait more than half an hour for the complimentary pick-up from Pentagon Mall for which the coutreous driver was more than apologetic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is very good in terms of location (a shuttle ride away from Ronald Reagan Airport), just around the corner from the Metro (which gets you to Downtown DC, Arlington, Alexandria etc), a walk away from the Pentagon (15 mins). Breakfast is OK and there are several decent restaurants around the hotel. Staff are so-so.

But ..... once again on our trip and staying at a Hampton Inn, our room was drab. It was brown - brown stripey wallpaper (which was peeling in one area), brown patterned carpet, brown furniture, not even the pictures on the walls had any color in them.

Lumpy, hot duvets (which we removed and replaced with blankets) and an old bathroom.

When I asked how old the hotel was I was informed it had been remodelled 18 months ago! Really? So why did we have peeling wallpaper in our room, wallpaper which did not even reach the ceiling in places, shower head which barely worked properly, and a bathroom door which had stained and peeling paint on the lower inside edge? (The peeling wallpaper did get repaired while we were there). Maybe they missed our room.

One good aspect was that, although the hotel is on a busy intersection, they must have used good insulating windows because we did not hear any traffic at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielM587, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your room, furniture and bathroom while staying with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we were in DC to visit the sites. As tourists to most cities I find it hard to find hotels that mark all my boxes and this one did. It has a great breakfast, it picks you up and drops you off at the airport and it is really close to public transportation. We stayed four nights, Friday through Tuesday. During the weekend the lobby and breakfast are much busier. We did have one issue one morning with an elevator. We waited about 10 minutes for an elevator and finally it came. We were on the top floor (10th) and stoped at every floor on the way down. By the 7th floor we were full and every time we stopped the people looked so disappointed. I think they use the 2nd elevator for maids and housecleaning during the mornings so it causes it to get backed up just a little bit.

Room: Overal we loved our room. Huge bed! Clean room! Housekeeping was great! Breakfast was above average even for Hampton Inn's. Our room was on the very top close to the elevator. Tip- Ask for a room away from the elevator and on the 9th floor or below. I think the elevator mechanisms were right above our heads! So every time the elevator moved up and down it made a little bit of noise. It wasn't too bad but I am a very light sleeper especially in a different environment.

Metro: It was about 2 blocks from the Crystal City metro station which is how we got pretty much everywhere. If you do decide to walk to the metro make sure you go out the back door of the hotel. Then turn right, walk a block and a half, go under the bridge and the subway stop is right there on the left side of the street. Very convenient. We were able to get into downtown DC very quickly. Anywhere from about a 15 minute subway ride to 20/25 minutes depending on your exact destination.

Location: The location is very safe and we wandered around at night trying to find restaurants. We found a little strip of bars and restaurants on the opposite side of the subway station. Out the front door, make a right. Go to the stop lights and make another right and go a block. It seemed like a very trendy neighborhood that is very safe but fun!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice hotel, especially for being in the DC area. Has some updates, bathroom still needs to be updated. Had a corner roon, which was good sized. Nice room with a good price for DC. Enjoyed the short overnight stay.

Next time I will be in DC, I would consider this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here the night before an early flight out of Reagan National Airport. The staff got us checked in quickly and easily. I was able to check in and print my boarding pass in their business center. My wake up call was right on time, the shuttle driver was ready when I needed. As always, Hampton Inn is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here and was impressed. The breakfast buffet was incredible and very continent. The room was well furnished and the bed was comfortable. The only low point was the view, which was unimpressive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.