We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Front Desk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Clean, convenient but the main asset is the front desk. EVERYONE was so nice and accommadating. We had a guest visiting us and i called the front desk to ask them where she should park. They even made her feel like a special guest when she arrived! (Watch the parking meters around this area... got a $50 tickets the first hour we were there!)

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    371
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
366
220
60
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My partner and I traveled for 3 weeks around the US, this was our favourite hotel. I have nothing negative to say about this place. We were on a budget and wanted to see DC, everything in DC was a little on the pricy side so we thought we would stay a little out of town, and boy am I glad we did. As soon as we walk through the door, we were met with great service, we checked in and headed to our room. Two double beds, fluffy pillows, fluffy doona, big flat screen TV. Minutes later, a call from the front desk to check if everything was ok? Five star service for $70 bucks a night. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had very good hot water and water pressure. The hotel is a short walk to Crystal city Metro, which then makes DC very accessible. If you're keen, Pentagon city is about a 20 minute walk and has a pretty cool shopping complex. The breakfast at Hampton Inn was pretty awesome; pastries, cold and hot food, cereals, oats, waffles, fruit, hot chocolate, pretty much everything you could expect at a buffet breakfast. I would highly recommend this place to couples, families or business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

nice clean room. friendly and helpful staff. good hot breakfast. easy walk to metro and several good restaurants. i would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Why pay more to be in the city? We were 3 metro stops from DC, so quick. 5 minute walk to Metro, clean and safe. Hampton breakfast offers so many choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Crystal City Hampton Inn was a great place to stay for business. It was in walking distance to many other hotels, restaurants, and the metro station. The rooms were clean, spacious and the mini fridge came in handy for leftovers. The daily hot breakfast they provided was simple, but exactly what I needed to get my day going without having to wait for the food to be cooked. The afternoon cookies were delicious! This hotel offered the best value in the area. I would definitely stay there again if I ever have to travel to Crystal City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I've stayed 7 nights in this hotel for business. It is conveniently located close for several highways (but still far enough from the traffic nightmare of DC itself) and 3 minutes walk from the nearest metro station - so you can get to any place you want in DC by metro and also to use your car without getting jammed in traffic for hours. There are also some restaurants around, if you don't want to go far to eat.

The service is good, the rooms are clean & well equipped, and the breakfast is acceptable. They also offer around the clock free cafe in the lobby, cookies in the afternoon and fruits through the day. Don't get me wrong - it isn't luxury by any mean; but I guess you are not expecting it when booking Hampton inn.

I would definitely return and recommend for both business and pleasure in the DC area.

Avi

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Fantastic value--much cheaper than many other hotels, in a convenient location to National Airport as well as getting into DC (by Metro or car). Room was clean and fairly quiet, bed comfortable, and free wireless internet! Breakfast is pretty standard but good. Can't beat the price with breakfast and internet, but don't expect frills.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.