We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here three times in four days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of District Taco

District Taco
5723 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-1424
703-237-1204
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 715 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Went here three times in four days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

District Taco has the best tacos I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Never mind the fact that the price is great, but the staff is nice, the food comes quickly, and there's something for everyone. Best tacos ever. 'Nuff said.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baar, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“District Taco Pennsylvania Avenue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was really impressed with this place on a recent visit to D.C. As a traveller on a budget I was able to eat fresh, healthy and tasty food for a modest price. Great value. I loved the salsa bar and also the quality of soda. In comparison with other places on my travels I think District Taco's effort to lessen their impact on the environment is noteworthy. Less packaging and less waste. It is all good stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Can't believe I haven't been here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Delicious upper end quality Mexican food for a good price. I had two tacos, one chicken, one beef. Next time I would chose just chicken. The chicken was seasoned perfect and tender. It is a rolled taco that was stuffed with my choice of grilled vegetables, and other toppings. The fresh cilantro and pico were very good as well. The sodas are made with sugar; not high fructose or corn syrup. I will definitely want to eat here each time I visit the DC area. It is a fast food place you can sit down; so do not expect a restuarant server. Two filling tacos for $5.50 with quality food beats the greasy fast food experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Food in Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

District Taco is, without a doubt, the best Mexican food in Arlington. I've been there four times, and the food is always stellar! Like salsa? District Taco has a whole salsa bar full of salsa mild to strong salsas. The sodas (Boylan) are also very good. From sit-down to take-out, District Taco is a great restaurant. I recommend the burrito w/ carne asada

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's just a Taco Bar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great tacos! But it's a taco bar and not a restaurant. Don't go there for the atmosphere. Go for the Tacos and other Mexican dishes. It's on par with Chipotle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage District Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.