We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“District Taco Pennsylvania Avenue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of District Taco

District Taco
5723 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-1424
703-237-1204
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 685 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Baar, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“District Taco Pennsylvania Avenue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was really impressed with this place on a recent visit to D.C. As a traveller on a budget I was able to eat fresh, healthy and tasty food for a modest price. Great value. I loved the salsa bar and also the quality of soda. In comparison with other places on my travels I think District Taco's effort to lessen their impact on the environment is noteworthy. Less packaging and less waste. It is all good stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Can't believe I haven't been here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Delicious upper end quality Mexican food for a good price. I had two tacos, one chicken, one beef. Next time I would chose just chicken. The chicken was seasoned perfect and tender. It is a rolled taco that was stuffed with my choice of grilled vegetables, and other toppings. The fresh cilantro and pico were very good as well. The sodas are made with sugar; not high fructose or corn syrup. I will definitely want to eat here each time I visit the DC area. It is a fast food place you can sit down; so do not expect a restuarant server. Two filling tacos for $5.50 with quality food beats the greasy fast food experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Food in Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

District Taco is, without a doubt, the best Mexican food in Arlington. I've been there four times, and the food is always stellar! Like salsa? District Taco has a whole salsa bar full of salsa mild to strong salsas. The sodas (Boylan) are also very good. From sit-down to take-out, District Taco is a great restaurant. I recommend the burrito w/ carne asada

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's just a Taco Bar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great tacos! But it's a taco bar and not a restaurant. Don't go there for the atmosphere. Go for the Tacos and other Mexican dishes. It's on par with Chipotle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No Bells Toll at this Taco Shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Pretty good tacos, great choice of fillings. They can accommodate special orders. Drink selection is good. If you have to have a taco in Arlington you can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed District Taco also viewed

 

Been to District Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage District Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.