We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
4300 Wilson Blvd # 130, Arlington, VA 22203-4172
+1 703-741-0661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 640 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Marion, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ate here on the 4th during visit to DC area. There were 5 of us eating. I had bison meatloaf. It was ok...kind of peppery with flavorless gravy. Son had burger which he said was ok but a bit bland. Brother and partner had steak and didn't have too much to say about it. Don't remember what daughter had but she only ate a third of it. Onion rings were great however and so was the overpriced margarita. The waiter was very good but his uniform was stained which made him look
unkempt. The place had a musty odor upon entering. I wouldn't return. It was not worth the cost.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    12
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great food, rushed service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Well appointed. The menu focuses on beef and bison. I tried the bison meatloaf and was pleasantly surprised. My only complaint was that we were rushed. My wife was still eating when our server came and removed my plate. I wasn't finished. He ten brought the bill before she was finished. Both are not good thinks to do therefore the low service rating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I get the salmon. It's extremely good. As a result, I've never ordered anything else. Wait staff is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hop Skip and a Jump - Friendly and Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Westin down the street, this was a great pick for a last minute dinner with my siblings. The server was fantastic, very kind and attentive. Food wasn't overly salty like most restaurants in the city. I had the bison pot roast and it was fantastic!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Montana grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ive been to the Teds in Montana and this was was awesome too! The waiter was A++++++. Had Bison meatloaf it was the best! Not too crowded Great service great prices. If you are lucky you will be there when they have the Strawberry Shortcake. Might want to split it with someone.
Fantastic place. Any time I travel and a Teds is Around Im going

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Montana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.