We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Cortland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here on a 4 day weekend to DC. For under $100.00 a night we found this hotel to be a good value. Free breakfast, free shuttle to the metro were included. If you are a family not looking to blow the vacation budget on a hotel then give this one a shot.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    72
    53
    21
    22
See reviews for
66
38
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two days. I guess I was a little disappointed, because I had just left Pennsylvania and stayed in a very nice Comfort Inn Suites. Both had very friendly and helpful staffs. This Arlington location was a bit hard to get to because it sits behind other hotels. The parking lot was being redone so that limited parking. The rooms are small especially the bathroom area and could use some painting. The breakfast area is very cramped and hard to get through because of the setup. I found a little crawler in under my comforter.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Inn near the Pentagon with my sister-in-law and nephew for four nights in June 2010. The accommodation was reasonably good, rooms had two queen sized beds and bathroom. Airconditioning was very welcome in the 37 degree heat. The lighting was fairly antiquated and it took some time for me to work out how the bedside lamps worked. Free safe which was useful (we normally have to pay for the safe in Europe), coffee maker and separate sink for kitchen use which was good. Swimming pool shared with the Best Western hotel which was next door - pool was crowded but had a lifeguard and a children's area which was roped off. Free internet access with computer in the lobby - nice to be able to use this and not carry a laptop over to the US. Staff were friendly - although breakfast room staff needed some training in speaking to teenagers (one in particular was rude to my 15 year old nephew). Breakfast was interesting - very fat laden with waffles, doughnuts, bagels, cereal etc; some apples but would have liked more fruit. Dinner was good and the waiter was very attentive towards us.
Downside was the erratic shuttlebus which linked the hotel with the Metro and the local Mall. It was inevitably full both ways and people were left standing, the hotel either needed two buses or a larger bus.
We had a power cut on the final night - nephew went to the rescue of trapped guests with his torch - we were very proud of him.
Hotel is reasonably priced for the location - but you do spend around an hour each way in and out of the centre of Washington DC, therefore if your visit is for sightseeing you may want to compare prices with more centrally placed accommodation (Dupont Circle area etc); I would recommend that you look in particiular for hotels closer to the metro system for ease of transportation.
I would recommend for anyone travelling to Washington DC by car - but not for someone flying in. Lots of car parking space which was relatively safe and free.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I was leary to stay here after reading some of the reviews, but I was very pleasantly surprised at this hotel! Never seen such secure doors in a hotel - of course, the area behind the hotel wasn't the greatest, maybe that is why. I was on the 7th floor - rooms were spacious and clean..electrical plugs could use replacing, and more should be added. The microwave and fridge were plugged into the desk lamp - kinda unusual for a hotel to do that.. desk clerk at check-in was ok; desk clerk at check out seemed more polite. As a whole, the hotel could use some upgrading, but it is close to Reagan Intl and beats the other airport hotel prices..wifi stayed at 11 mps throughout my stay. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but I was never told about it, and the hotel directory doesn't list it..I only noticed because the phone had restaurant on its speed dial.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I booked a room here 5 years ago to do DC college touring with one of my children; then booked the same one for a stayover while I helped same child move into the city. This is a very easily accessable hotel, if you can get past driving through the Best Western. It shows a little more wear now than it did 5 years ago, but it is sooo difficult to get rooms near DC for under $100, and this fits the bill, with AAA membership. Breakfast is the usual continental fare, plus hard boiled eggs and waffle maker, coffee was decent. Requested a quiet room and got it on the 4th floor. Ice machines are on every other floor, so expect to ride the elevator if you need ice. Both times I have had a car, so can't comment on the shuttle service. I came here with kids and by myself, so I think its safe enough.This hotel is not new or spotless, but its ok for families visiting colleges, etc that need a decent place to stay that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

A decently priced hotel for a weekend getaway-not in the best area but it has free parking which is a major plus. Clean and friendly staff. The only negative was the housekeeper banging on our door and then coming into the room at 8am when we were both sleeping. Continental breakfast was so-so-the Monuments restaurant is tiny and easily packed on the weekends. Right off of 395, and the Pentagon City stop is only about a 5 minute drive at the Fashion Centre. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay-spacious, comfy king size bed. Wireless internet service spotty at best.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

First time staying here, and nothing really stood out too much about this hotel for me, seeming like an ordinary Comfort Inn motel.

It's tucked behind the Best Western Inn, kind of hard to find the first time. There are interior hallways, and two elevators, and a 'funky' smell to both. Didn't notice any smell in the room, though. Beds were fine, with an okay mattress and linens and pillows that were standard, average furniture and whatnot. I had no problem with the shower in terms of temperature or pressure. Those who are traveling together, and especially families, will appreciate that there's an extra sink outside of the bathroom where the full-size sink, toilet, and bathtube/shower are. Business travelers will find an acceptable number of electrical outlets in the room, and a workable (if not blazingly fast) wireless Internet capability that is free. Nice number of TV channels.

If you don't have a car, you'll find not much in immediate striking range, as it's stuck in an area that's a mix of highway and residential neighborhood without much in the way of walkable businesses. They run a shuttle every half hour (I think) to the nearest metro station, which isn't in walking distance. Not sure on metrobus connections. About a mile or two away is a major road with a lot of 'chain' fast food places, and there's a little 'gift shop' in a standalone building I didn't look at, and vending machines. Oh, and the gift shop? It's for Best Western and Comfort Inn both, and probably because every night I saw tour busses pulling up with loads of people for either.

There's a little restaurant in the building, kinda like a diner. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn continental breakfast, with a couple of waffle makers. Logistically it's a bit awkward layout, and I worried about the dining room size, but though it was always close to full I never had a problem getting a table my three mornings there. Continental breakfast is free, or you can pay 5 to 7 bucks for a hot breakfast, standard American fare. There's a little bar there (I think), and they apparently serve dinner, though it struck me as 'cheap diner' and since I had a car, I prowled elsewhere.

Didn't visit the fitness room or see if there was a pool, so nothing to report there.

(Note: My lack of recommendation to a friend isn't because the hotel is bad, it isn't, it just don't strike me as outstanding. If I was recommending I'd either suggest a little nicer hotel, or one closer to a metro, if it was possible to find one.)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
3.0 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#17 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.