We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning - Avoid This Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Warning - Avoid This Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here last week. We had to change rooms due to the bad smell in the one they gave us. He accidentally left two pairs of expensive slacks and his electric razor in the room. It took the staff three days to return the razor and the slacks just disappeared, There were no other guests placed in the room. We have tried repeatedly to get some satisfaction. The general manager in this hotel is worthless and refuses to help.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    72
    54
    21
    23
See reviews for
66
39
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a few nights and it is just okay for the location but could use some updating. I noticed a lot of water damage around the bottom of the walls in the dining room. The location is okay and the rooms were clean. The one area I thought was better than most choice hotels was breakfast. I attribute that to a full kitchen and staff training. They could cook the eggs a little at a time to keep them from over cooking but all in all okay.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high hopes when we got to the hotel, but the front desk was the first dissapointment of the stay. The front desk agent was rude, had broken English and it took far too long to check in. Whatever. We get to the room and there was a sticky substance on the comforter, stains on the sheets that looked far too much like dried male...excrement, and there was hair everywhere. We called to the front desk to tell them, and she hung up on us! When the lady came to change the sheets, she barely spoke English and didn't change the comforters, just remade the beds. I ended getting bleach from the car to clean the showers before we got in them. My party as well as myself were really let down by the staff. HOWEVER, the only great part of the stay was the woman who cleaned and refilled the breakfast area. She was a delight. Unfortunately she was the only good part about the hotel.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first of all the hotel parking lot is not that easy to navigate, was full of buses that took up most of the parking spots. The hotel was FULL of kids. There is no access to the car pool lane so you are stuck in traffic if you are on the road at rush hour. Takes forever for the elevator to arrive and is seems it is a local and stops on every floor even with no kids around. Though the room was clean, the a/c didn't work that great , was lacking toilet paper. the internet kept freezing up, when I took a shower the pipes were vibrating very loudly when I complained they\ front desk said

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The tub in the bathroom does not work. You cannot fill the tub. The shower control and head are all over the place and the Handel does not work really at all to control water spray or temperature. I had to unplug the refrigerator as at 2am it was making huge noises.
Light switches on some lamps do not work. You really have to crank up the TV to hear anything.The hotel is not found very easily as it is all the way in the back of a Best Western. Restaurant looks like crap but the food was good especially the breakfast bar. Hotel is undergoing some outside renovation like painting but that's it.
You also better learn Chinese very fast as that is the front desk
Staff and pigeon English is spoken here. There is a gift shop near the pool of the best western.stocks nothing really. I had to walk a half mile to get to a 7-11 in a very bad area to get an I -phone charger cord. Very dangerous!
Shuttle driver refused to take me over there. Do not stay at this hotel.
At least the beds were comfy. The air conditioning temp setting has to go to 62 for it to work.This was room 612.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This hotel was ok, clean and had nice employees. The only con is the shuttle- I waited an hour at the Pentagon Stop for the shuttle to come back and the driver smelled terrible. It made me want to gag. Not sure about the area either, it seemed ok but I'm not from DC so I don't know.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I booked this hotel through Trip Advisor and do not regret it! I wanted an affordable, yet clean and safe. This hotel offered those things and more. The free hot breakfast was a great start to our day; the complimentary shuttle to/from the Fashion Center/Pentagon City Metro Station was super convenient. The room was very clean and the only complaint I have is that the curtains are not thick enough, thus the sun light poured in early in the morning. Over all, very good deal for the budget conscious guest.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
#31 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.