We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible stay - very dissapointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible stay - very dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high hopes when we got to the hotel, but the front desk was the first dissapointment of the stay. The front desk agent was rude, had broken English and it took far too long to check in. Whatever. We get to the room and there was a sticky substance on the comforter, stains on the sheets that looked far too much like dried male...excrement, and there was hair everywhere. We called to the front desk to tell them, and she hung up on us! When the lady came to change the sheets, she barely spoke English and didn't change the comforters, just remade the beds. I ended getting bleach from the car to clean the showers before we got in them. My party as well as myself were really let down by the staff. HOWEVER, the only great part of the stay was the woman who cleaned and refilled the breakfast area. She was a delight. Unfortunately she was the only good part about the hotel.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    72
    53
    21
    22
See reviews for
66
38
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first of all the hotel parking lot is not that easy to navigate, was full of buses that took up most of the parking spots. The hotel was FULL of kids. There is no access to the car pool lane so you are stuck in traffic if you are on the road at rush hour. Takes forever for the elevator to arrive and is seems it is a local and stops on every floor even with no kids around. Though the room was clean, the a/c didn't work that great , was lacking toilet paper. the internet kept freezing up, when I took a shower the pipes were vibrating very loudly when I complained they\ front desk said

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tub in the bathroom does not work. You cannot fill the tub. The shower control and head are all over the place and the Handel does not work really at all to control water spray or temperature. I had to unplug the refrigerator as at 2am it was making huge noises.
Light switches on some lamps do not work. You really have to crank up the TV to hear anything.The hotel is not found very easily as it is all the way in the back of a Best Western. Restaurant looks like crap but the food was good especially the breakfast bar. Hotel is undergoing some outside renovation like painting but that's it.
You also better learn Chinese very fast as that is the front desk
Staff and pigeon English is spoken here. There is a gift shop near the pool of the best western.stocks nothing really. I had to walk a half mile to get to a 7-11 in a very bad area to get an I -phone charger cord. Very dangerous!
Shuttle driver refused to take me over there. Do not stay at this hotel.
At least the beds were comfy. The air conditioning temp setting has to go to 62 for it to work.This was room 612.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was ok, clean and had nice employees. The only con is the shuttle- I waited an hour at the Pentagon Stop for the shuttle to come back and the driver smelled terrible. It made me want to gag. Not sure about the area either, it seemed ok but I'm not from DC so I don't know.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I booked this hotel through Trip Advisor and do not regret it! I wanted an affordable, yet clean and safe. This hotel offered those things and more. The free hot breakfast was a great start to our day; the complimentary shuttle to/from the Fashion Center/Pentagon City Metro Station was super convenient. The room was very clean and the only complaint I have is that the curtains are not thick enough, thus the sun light poured in early in the morning. Over all, very good deal for the budget conscious guest.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Very affordable for traveling families. The hotel is very dated, but clean. The breakfast was good. They had eggs, bacon, and waffles. Basically it's a good cheap place to crash for one night and get pizza delivery after a long day in DC taking in museums and monuments.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

for a weekday nighly cost of $130 ( taxes included) i think this place is a great deal!
i traveled with spouse and kids and adjacent room for myparents. husband worked and we played: national mall, national building museum with THE BEACH.
pros
shuttle very convenient waytoget to pentagon city station (u can just check out marshalls and nordstrom, etc if u dont have dependants. thereis no walking_ just cross thestreet
pool__ not olympic size.. itsoutside and its not good enough to do adult laps but in 92deg weather it was nice to cool off bf dinner
parking is free ( hello! 2 mo ago we stayed downtown holiday in for double per night plus 35$SPECIAL parking daily rate.
free breakfast__ bagles cereal, bacon and eggs. yes its free. if u like freshly flipped french crepes why r u looking at Comfortinn?
queen notdouble beds. my hubby is over 6 ft and likes his space at night__ queen double beds were morecomfortable than double
mini refrig and microwave in the room__ i could still make my organic oatmeal
nice sound proof rooms. OMG compaired to HOl Inn downtown where i think we heard neighbors fart, fight, shower,etc. these rooms were nice and quiet.

cons
musty smell upon entering
stains on furniture and one of comforters
old furniture is an eyesore but functional
no view or bad view r your choices
area is shady but safe. a cheap cab ride or car drive away is Shirllington plaza with bakery, groc store and restaurants or if you r hooked on chk lettuce wraps from PF Changs_ that is 10 min drive

overall its a good deal forfamily/ business trip.
pentagon city has yellow and blue lines and is 1 stop to L'Enfant metro station which comes out at the National Mall

Room Tip: 604 was not bad. not sure if there r better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
3.0 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#17 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.