We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I probably would have been better off sleeping at the airport.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I probably would have been better off sleeping at the airport.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

I had a layover in DC between Virginia and Tennessee. My flight was canceled due to weather, so I was given a discounted rate on this hotel from US Air. The next flight wasn't until the next morning and I really wanted a bed since I had to go directly to work as soon as my flight arrived the next day.

Check in was painless. The first thing I noticed when I walked in the room was the smell. It smelled like wet towels. I guess, like mold. I don’t know. Normally at this point, I probably would have asked for a different room, but I was exhausted and had to get up for an early flight, so I just decided to deal with the smell.

Over the next few hours I discovered that the hot water tap on the shower didn’t work and the toilet didn’t flush properly. I decided to just go to bed and discover that the TV will not lower below a certain (not so quiet) volume. I slept fitfully. Which is a good thing because I discovered the next morning that the alarm clock didn’t work either.

Some good things: the breakfast was decent and the shuttle service to the airport was free.

It may have just been my room that was in disrepair, but even then I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    47
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
30
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

good location downtown dc 7 minutes, without traffic. with about 20 min.
breakfast ok, served on china, not plastic
staff helpful

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Nice Hotel at great rate around DC.Provided good Continental Breakfast and the room was well furnished. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, overall a decent hotel you can stay for couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

- Room was dirty- had the smell of wet dog

-Continential breakfast required passes (not a big deal) but we watched the hotel staff chase people out of the breakfast room if they didn't have their passes, it was a little too aggressive for our taste

- Bugs Everywhere

- Shower was filty, full of mold/mildew (not sure what it was but it was black)

- One of the worst experences we've ever had

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything- it was horriable
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

While a registered guest at this Comfort Inn, a shopping bag was removed from my room by housekeeping. It was reported missing immediately and returned 48 hours later with items stolen. Management (Mr. Vohra and Mr. Cahlas) offered apologies but refused to reimburse the value of the stolen items or offer any retribution. Customer Relations for Choice Hotels International refused to become involved, deferring to the independently owned property. Subsequent calls and emails have not been answered by Mr. Vohra. Customer satisfaction and respect is obviously of the lowest priority. Beware of staying at this hotel. You will not have the support of management or headquarters in resolving any disputes. We learned a hard lesson and are extremely disappointed in Choice Hotels and the Comfort Inn Pentagon. Shame on Mr. Suvah Vohra and Mr. Rodrigo Cahlas for unethical treatment of "guests" and lack of personal integrity.

  • Liked — Carlos at front desk was efficient, personable, honest and hard working.
  • Disliked — Items stolen from room. Zero support from management. No cooperation from Corporate.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

Surprisingly shopworn and shabby. We needed a night near Reagan National Airport for a night that was virtually sold out all around the area. The best we could find available was a room at the Comfort Inn Pentagon, with 2 double beds, for a AAA rate of $161.10. At about $50, this room would have been a decent value; at the sum we paid, we would not have expected so much wear and tear in both public areas and the room----worn rugs, scratched sinks and walls, thin towels with lots of pulled threads, even a missing top knob on our ice bucket. Staff was nice, shuttle service was fine and breakfast was adequate, but the place needs an overhaul to warrant prices in the triple digits, even in the D.C. area. Thankfully, it was clean---no roach motel feeling to it, so don't be afraid of staying here if it's your only choice, but don't be expecting a honeymoon hotel either.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

Warning to groups planning to use this Comfort Inn at the Pentagon for your trip to Washington D.C. The management devotes A LOT more time to collecting your payments in advance than they do in maintaining the property. I am a tour operator from Ohio who recently booked 25 rooms for (2) nights. (1) of the two evevators was broken for our entire stay, several of the ice machines were inoperable (causing students to wander to other floors for ice), the chair in my room was so dirty that the arms were blackened, several rooms were given no towels, one room had mildew in the sleeping area and the girls who stayed in room 409 came home with bites...we can't confirm 100% where they got them....but they all stayed in the same room. The public areas are well worn and the outside of the property is unkept. The kicker was the broken down hotel shuttle van in the parking lot with a flat tire and a Best Western sign on it!! Very Classy!!

The students were charged $139/night for a $69/hotel. Way overpriced and unkept. Too bad because they have a great location.

We will not be using the Comfort Inn Pentagon for any future groups. The management is very good at collecting money, not so good at mantaining a hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor property presentation, cleanliness and general upkeep.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.