We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
east coast
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Pretty good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very good price considering DC and being able to leave our car there while we flew to Salt Lake City. Also shuttle from airport. Had to get a cab for the ride to airport as we had to leave before shuttle began running for the day. Beds were comfortable however the room was small. Bathroom really small also. But hey its DC.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    62
    49
    16
    18
See reviews for
57
33
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
glen allen, va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night for family event. we had 4 rooms. beds were comfort suites comfortable. while the rates were very good considering it's DC, the rooms were small and the place just feels dated. nothing specific was wrong, just not as clean and welcoming as most comfort inns/suites i stay in. also, they were doing construction in the hotel and we were not informed either when we made the reservations or when we checked in. luckily we were not in our room the majority of afternoon 1, but next morning they were tearing up the tile floor next to the elevators on the floor we were on. a lot of noise, dust & dirt. the construction area was haphazardly covered with a hanging tarp which we had to squeeze around to get to the elevators. i will definitely pay more and find someplace more up-to-date next time we travel to DC area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with my stay at this location. The staff has been great, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Its nice to see a hotel doing upgrades. Very small inconveniences during some of the upgrades, nothing that causes any problems. Room rates are very good for the area. Easy access from 395 and back and fourth from the job.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

Dates there: Dec 16th-17th

Going to this hotel was my sunshine after the storm. I had a super bad day and was stuck in the airport. I booked this hotel and called for transportation. Louis the shuttle driver was very kind. He opened the door for me and helped me with my luggage. When I went in, Cataly at the front was soooo sweet. When I said I hadn't eaten all day, she pointed to the lobby where they had complimentary DINNER! "You can go eat while I check you in she said". Dinner was great, the rooms were great, and the breakfast was alllll I needed, clean,and ORGANIZED. The shuttle driver back, Mirtila, was super sweet too, making sure I knew where I was going. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel! Love it!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The room was large, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the location is a bit out of the city and away from key public transport. This at first seemed like it would be a hassle but it wasn't at all. The hotel had free shuttles which ran often to the nearby pentagon city metro station and shopping centre which was then an easy 10min Subway train into the heart of Washington DC. Summary: I would recommend for someone doing the DC area on a budget and don't mind catching public transport.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This hotel advertises itself as being in Pentagon City, but unless you have a car, or a very flexible schedule that you can synchronize with the hotel shuttle timetable, the hotel is really not convenient to the Metro. The rooms are a bit worn and the room appliances (heater, microwave, etc) just barely operate. The advantage of their remoteness is that the rooms are quiet. The staff is friendly and accomodating, and the breakfasts are ok too - eggs, bacon, etc., cereals, and the apparent favorite of most, the waffle batter for making your own waffles. It's an ok place to escape the ridiculous room rates of the 4-5 star hotels, but know that you are really getting a 3 star hotel, despite the ratings of the other visitors to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, and be sure to let the hot water faucets run for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

It was a good stay overall, the hotel is with in proximity of the city, had free breakfast, parking and Internet. It was kind of new so we did not witness any cleanness nor comfort issue. And above all was reasonably priced for Washington DC area. We had a rental but public transportation is close by. The only concern with this place is kind of easy to miss as it sits behind an other old Hotel. Overall I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.