We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Caring Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“True Caring Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our family (from the four corners of the U.S.) gathered for the burial of a loved one at Arlington National Cemetery. I was charged with securing accommodations ..I looked at logistics and price and found this wonderful hotel close to the airport and cemetery. From the moment of speaking with the sales mgr...to checking out ..NOTHING can describe how the entire staff compassionately met our needs. The hotel, although not new, was exceptionally clean and updated. The breakfast was fresh and had a good variety..and they even had an evening menu (you pay for that) in the same dining area/restaurant..that was EXCELLENT!!!...The rooms were very clean..bathrooms clean and good water pressure in shower!!..All in all-- this hotel is a little gem among all the giants ($$$$) in the area. Great place to stay for tourists..they shuttle you to/from the Metro..to explore DC and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
70368215500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
49
29
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed one night while visiting DC. The location is a short drive to the downtown area and is easy to find. The room was clean but smelled very heavily of some sort of deodorizer, enough to give my husband and I a headache during the night. I cant say enough about the hotet staff though. Each person I encountered was so nice and helpful. Check in/out was fast and easy. This hotel is good if youre just looking for an overnight stay close to DC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feel back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-1850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I don't know when I have been in a less sound proof hotel. Unfortunately we additionally were in a room next to people who appeared to only have outside voices and were night owls as well, who we still heard at 3 am. After complaining to the front desk (young woman tried to be helpful) they quieted down for a time but it didn't last. Other than that the hotel is conveniently located to DC (especially if you are driving) and just off the expressway giving easy access to many popular places in the DC complex.
Front desk was helpful in finding a good dinner restaurant and the breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: You might ask for a quiet room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feelback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-1850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in February 2014 to visit Washington, DC for the first time. After breakfast, we requested some of the staff whom we saw at the reception area what and
where is the best place to go and visit the Washington area, most especially, Washington Monument, Lincoln Monument, Veterans Memorial, Tomb of the Unknown, Arlington Cemetery, Aerospace Museum, etc., etc.... The gentleman was very attentive and after listening to my problems, he did not hesitate in finding a Washington and Vicinity map and started marking the areas where we want to visit. He hailed a taxi for us and directed the taxi where to bring us and
not to leave us until we are finished with our tour. I did not expect this kind of service from a 3-4 star hotel. My family and I were surprised the way this gentleman took time to show us the places we wanted to visit. I cannot complain on the services we received most especially the room services, front desk personnel, and restaurant staff. There were all very accommodating and tried very hard to make our stay at Comfort Inn Pentagon a very memorable and exciting one. I wish to commend the staff of this hotel, perhaps even their Manager. I did not personally meet their manager but the way the staff were trained, I am sure the Manager have something to do with it. I am a retired member of the Armed Forces and spent 21 years in the US Navy. This is my 1st time in Washington DC area and I am glad my family and found a 5-star hotel in the area with a cheap rate. Well done, Comfort Inn Pentagon Staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feelback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-1850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? Dirty, dated, and lousy service. Phone, hair dryer, and lamps not working. Internet slow molasses. Worse, it is not convenient to anything. Shuttle to metro very limited. You can't walk to metro or anywhere for that matter. Definitely do not stay unless you rent a car.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of moving to D.C. area and we were so lucky that we saw this hotel (Comfort Inn, Pentagon City). This hotel has offered us great comfort. It is clean, great location, quiet and most of all the Staff are so nice and respectful. Also, shuttle service is always ready to serve you and pick you up at the airport or metro station.

Mgmt.(Mr. Rodrigo) and the front desk Rodelli and Amanda were very accommodating and will always find time to talk to you and assist you on whatever your needs maybe. Coming from a thousand miles away (Calif.), the hotels friendliness has made us so welcome that we were treated as a family guest.

Thank you so much "Comfort Inn" for making our stay enjoyable and by offering us the great comfort that me and my wife were looking for..

Highly recommended for group tours and family trips...and we will be back...

Room Tip: Hotel location has also easy access to 395 freeway. and free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feelback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-1850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mt wife and I were in town to watch our daughter run the Marine Corp marathon. Right when we checked in we noticed that they were offering a discount dinner and a bottle of water to all the runners. Not a big deal, but a great touch. The room was nice. When the TV didn't work right away I called the front desk and within minutes the maintenance guy saw that it had come unplugged from the back of the TV. All was good again. We were up bright and early and had a great breakfast. We hoped the shuttle to Pentagon city metro. That was real convenient. The front desk was friendly any time we asked a question. The breakfast girls were great. If you are going to be in the Washington area and you don't mind using the metro this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one see you next year.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
7036825500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.