We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? Dirty, dated, and lousy service. Phone, hair dryer, and lamps not working. Internet slow molasses. Worse, it is not convenient to anything. Shuttle to metro very limited. You can't walk to metro or anywhere for that matter. Definitely do not stay unless you rent a car.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    61
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
33
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of moving to D.C. area and we were so lucky that we saw this hotel (Comfort Inn, Pentagon City). This hotel has offered us great comfort. It is clean, great location, quiet and most of all the Staff are so nice and respectful. Also, shuttle service is always ready to serve you and pick you up at the airport or metro station.

Mgmt.(Mr. Rodrigo) and the front desk Rodelli and Amanda were very accommodating and will always find time to talk to you and assist you on whatever your needs maybe. Coming from a thousand miles away (Calif.), the hotels friendliness has made us so welcome that we were treated as a family guest.

Thank you so much "Comfort Inn" for making our stay enjoyable and by offering us the great comfort that me and my wife were looking for..

Highly recommended for group tours and family trips...and we will be back...

Room Tip: Hotel location has also easy access to 395 freeway. and free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feelback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-1850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mt wife and I were in town to watch our daughter run the Marine Corp marathon. Right when we checked in we noticed that they were offering a discount dinner and a bottle of water to all the runners. Not a big deal, but a great touch. The room was nice. When the TV didn't work right away I called the front desk and within minutes the maintenance guy saw that it had come unplugged from the back of the TV. All was good again. We were up bright and early and had a great breakfast. We hoped the shuttle to Pentagon city metro. That was real convenient. The front desk was friendly any time we asked a question. The breakfast girls were great. If you are going to be in the Washington area and you don't mind using the metro this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one see you next year.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
7036825500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our room was very nice, and we have no complaints. The young man at the desk was so honest and helpful. I accidentally left our computer sitting outside our car on the parking lot. About an hour later I discovered my missing computer. I called the desk, and the young man there had found it with the man driving the shuttle bus, and took it in. When I called down and ask, he said he had it and I could come down and get it. Who would have thought this could happen near Washington D.C. The breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Mildred,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
7036825500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Comfortable clean room with a good breakfast and shuttle service. Everything that we needed for this trip. We were able to use the shuttle service and the metro to get everywhere that we needed. Our only problem was that our flights in and out were outside of the shuttle service hours. Taxi was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel claims to have been renovated. In reality, it has been a few cosmetic touches.The room was decent sized,but had a terrible odor.It was so bad we called the FD. They said that it was an odor spread trough the AC. He was very rude and said they could do nothing. The toilet was very dirty. Clearly,housekeeping was terrible. The area surronding the hotel is in a high cime area and there has been car break in and vandalsism in the parking lot. The hotel at the other end of the parking lot, Best Western had a guest assaulted who broke in the room . I will never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bad smell and other issues in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Rodrigo Canlas
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Rooms smelled like Urine. Rooms very outdated. Only one (1) computer in Business Center and it was old and very slow. Could not get printer to work.
After making reservations on Internet, I called the Hotel and asked if I could walk to local resturaunts and was told yes. After checking in I was told it was a 15 to 20 minute walk. We walked to a resturaunt, but had to rent a car to get back. It's all uphill for the return, and my wife and I are over 70 years old and could not make to walk, plus you have to walk thru an area that i normally would not venture. Was scary for 2 old people by themselves.
This hotel is not truthful and not recommended by me at all.

Room Tip: Have no idea, I tried 3 rooms and all smelled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Pentagon.
allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bad smell in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping Department and Maintenace to ensure we handle these types of situation differently i the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo A. canlas
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.