We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location in Pentagon City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value and location in Pentagon City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my second stay at this location largely because of the service and access to I-395 making it just a short drive to my daughter's college in northeast DC. While the grounds and exterior are modern, the rooms (especially the bathrooms) are dated but very clean. Beds are very comfortable with very little if any noise from the interstate. Love that real dishes are used in the breakfast area instead of styrofoam. Staff is always very pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service every 30 minutes during peak hours and otherwise hourly is a big bonus making it easy to leave the vehicle parked. Happy hour offered during the week for those in need of an evening "wind down". Personally haven't tried it yet but likely will on a future stay..

Room Tip: No issues with interstate noise on either side.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Shihfzumomof,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your feeback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    46
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
29
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Skyline
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This motel very much served our purpose. We needed a motel for a good price very close to the DC area. This motel is older but it is very clean. We were satisfied with our room, it was clean and cool and it had a flat screen tv. They offered, and we took advantage of, a very nice free shuttle that took us to and from the Metro. The shuttle ran like clockwork every 30 minutes. The Metro took us wherever we wanted to go in DC. The motel offered a nice hot breakfast. Bertha was the breakfast attendant. She was very professional and took her job very serious. When she saw people lingering to long she hurried them along making room for more hungry guest. We got a chuckle out of her retrieving extra food items people were trying to sneak to their room. 'Only one item,' she would say as she reposses the extra yogurt or apples people were sneaking out. One lady had an apple and a doughnut she had wrapped in a napkin. Bertha quickly spotted her and said 'Only one item can you take back to your room. ' the woman chose the apple and reluctantly gave up her powered doughnut wrapped for
later. It was quite funny since we were not the victims...there was no sign that said you can only take one item! On Bertha's behalf the breakfast was well stocked and the area was very clean. Great job Bertha! We enjoyed our stay here. We will stay again. It was convenient, clean, free parking, nice and helpful staff, and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Laura S
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Springfield, Virginia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle took us around to the grocery store, Target, and to the Metro station, so everything was really accessible. The breakfast in the morning was very filling and good food. Our room was always clean although the bathroom was pretty small. This hotel shares the pool with the Hampton Inn right next door, but is really small for the number of guests who want to use it. The pool is more the size of a large hot tub rather than a typical hotel-sized pool, but it was nice to cool off in. The price of our stay was very affordable. If you're looking for a 5-star hotel, this is not it. However, if you're looking for a nice, clean, staff-friendly hotel, this is definitely it! We'll definitely stay here again when in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of access to I-395 from the south (coming from NC) and access to Metro station.
The room were very nice, quiet, and the staff handled our large group very well. The manager was most helpful.
The shuttle to the Metro station is excellent feature so we did not have to move vehicles.
I dropped my camera and left it in a room- and staff followed up to find it and mail it to me. A definite plus for the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Carlos and Rudeli from the front desk were excellent . The night guy Willie was rude and unhappy person. Breakfast was excellent with china plates and cups, unlike paper plates. The rooms were clean .Very convenient location. Hope they renovate the rooms I would love to stay back there. The staff makes up for the older hotel

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pentagon
703-682-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation to tour Washington, D.C. The breakfast was delicious, the staff was great and the rooms were very clean!!! The hotel didnt stink either. We were there without a car so it was nice that the hotel offers transportation to and from the airport as well as the pentagon station subway route. The hotel was a little confusing to find since it was located behind another hotel but other than that it was great. This is definitely our to go spot when we visit Washington, DC again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is an older hotel that was recently refurbished.

We found that the room had a strange odor. It seemed to be a mix of a musty smell (coming from the air conditioning?) and some sort of cleaning fluid (maybe used to cover up the musty odor?). I mentioned our room number and that there was an odor in our room to the woman at the front desk on our way out for the evening. When we returned, the odor was still there. I am not sure if they tried to do something to reduce or eliminate the odor. By the time we returned, we were exhausted and we just needed to go to sleep.

We tried to use the safe in our room, but it was broken.

I would not stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.