We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK, experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed on the Comfort Inn Pentagon City in April 2013 during the Cherry Blossom festival. Not partically impressed with this hotel. We were glad that a room was ready by noon of the day we checked in so we were able to go to our room as soon as we got there. However, the beds were awful. As soon as we sat down we knew there was a problem. Not only was it hard but it made noises, not a squeaky noise but a noise like the box springs were cardboard. After just having stayed at the Comfort Inn in Captol Heights, MD where the beds were excellent, we were disappointed that these were not going to be the same. Dinky little pillows and dirty bedspreads also. Then we noticed we didn't have a fridge or microwave which we have always had in a Comfort Inn. We did request another room that had them and they graciously gave us one and didn't charge extra so that was nice although the beds were the same. The shuttle to and from the metro runs on a schedule and stops at 10PM which we didn't realize the first night we were there. We arrived at the appointed pickup stop at 10:30 and called the hotel to ask when it would be there and was told that it stopped at 10:00 and we could get a taxi to get back. My sister asked if there was any way they could come get us and they said no. As we were calling to get a taxi the front desk clerk did call back and said they'd send a shuttle for us. That was great because we weren't happy that we were going to have to get a taxi. The shuttle drivers could use a class on friendliness because the 3 different ones we had were not friendly at all. They all seemed really mad about something and were real short with anyone who asked a question. Overall, the hotel was OK, the breakfast was OK, not great, and front desk was friendly enough and we did appreciate the change of rooms and getting picked up after hours but we felt the shuttle service should run later than 10:00, especially on a weekend and wish the drivers had been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    67
    52
    19
    18
See reviews for
61
37
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean place with a free shuttle to the airport and free breakfast (we left before the breakfast was served at 6 but I'm sure it was average too). The free parking for a week made the price work.The shopping center nearby has a few good restaurants.

Room Tip: make sure your a/c doesn't make a noise before you bed down
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Based on three stays in less than a year, I would rate the Comfort Inn an excellent value for a convenient location. The staff is friendly & helpful. Quality complimentary breakfast with a shuttle to Reagan National. The room was clean, but the physical plant is showing its age and the decor definitely is not fancy despite painting during the first visit. The room heater/AC units are a bit noisy. Nice, safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get an early wake up call from the loading of Postal Service vehicles next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is showing it's age, don't expect new carpeting or furniture. On the other hand, the staff is friendly, it's a decent value for the location and is very convenient to the Pentagon and downtown, just off I395. Nice little bar on site and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel, I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our anniversary, and the front desk staff was very helpfull and friendly,specially the front office manager Carlos Villatoro, he upgraded our room as soon he heard that we were celebrating our anniversary; this will always be in our memory because of his special attention, the size and cleanliness of the room was extremely nice and clean, new Tvs 37", and he recommended us an excellent Restaurant, Guapo's in Shirlington Village. They offer a free shuttle to pentagon city metro station(shopping mall is also there)and to Reagan Airport.Breakfast was good hot eggs, sausages, yougurt and you can make your waffle, and dont forget your breakfast coupon, the front desk will give you at check in.I will come back to this hotel again because the staff and the hotel is clean.

Room Tip: Room 701 is quieter and is a corner room, is a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms are in great shape, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly! This hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and is quite convenient to the memorials and other sights. We left our car in the lot and took a cab to the Mall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had an accessible room, and my Mom really enjoyed the "roll-in" shower.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Myself and the company I work for(southern playground)have been more than pleased with the staffs performance and out oF the way courteousness.I believe that under management of("Carlos Villatoro's")I would have to say 5*****.(10/1/12-2/26/13)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.