We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free parking makes it work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Free parking makes it work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean place with a free shuttle to the airport and free breakfast (we left before the breakfast was served at 6 but I'm sure it was average too). The free parking for a week made the price work.The shopping center nearby has a few good restaurants.

Room Tip: make sure your a/c doesn't make a noise before you bed down
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
33
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Based on three stays in less than a year, I would rate the Comfort Inn an excellent value for a convenient location. The staff is friendly & helpful. Quality complimentary breakfast with a shuttle to Reagan National. The room was clean, but the physical plant is showing its age and the decor definitely is not fancy despite painting during the first visit. The room heater/AC units are a bit noisy. Nice, safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get an early wake up call from the loading of Postal Service vehicles next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is showing it's age, don't expect new carpeting or furniture. On the other hand, the staff is friendly, it's a decent value for the location and is very convenient to the Pentagon and downtown, just off I395. Nice little bar on site and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel, I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our anniversary, and the front desk staff was very helpfull and friendly,specially the front office manager Carlos Villatoro, he upgraded our room as soon he heard that we were celebrating our anniversary; this will always be in our memory because of his special attention, the size and cleanliness of the room was extremely nice and clean, new Tvs 37", and he recommended us an excellent Restaurant, Guapo's in Shirlington Village. They offer a free shuttle to pentagon city metro station(shopping mall is also there)and to Reagan Airport.Breakfast was good hot eggs, sausages, yougurt and you can make your waffle, and dont forget your breakfast coupon, the front desk will give you at check in.I will come back to this hotel again because the staff and the hotel is clean.

Room Tip: Room 701 is quieter and is a corner room, is a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms are in great shape, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly! This hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and is quite convenient to the memorials and other sights. We left our car in the lot and took a cab to the Mall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had an accessible room, and my Mom really enjoyed the "roll-in" shower.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and the company I work for(southern playground)have been more than pleased with the staffs performance and out oF the way courteousness.I believe that under management of("Carlos Villatoro's")I would have to say 5*****.(10/1/12-2/26/13)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location was good, the price for DC was very good. They had free parking, free Wi-Fi and a very good free breakfast. The rooms look like they were very recently renovated. New flat screen TVs, very comfortable beds, granite counter tops, coffee maker in a seperate sink outside the bathroom, desk and chair for computing, microwave and refrigerator, quiet rooms. A bargain at 90 bucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.