We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms are in great shape, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly! This hotel is in a nice neighborhood, and is quite convenient to the memorials and other sights. We left our car in the lot and took a cab to the Mall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had an accessible room, and my Mom really enjoyed the "roll-in" shower.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    46
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
29
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and the company I work for(southern playground)have been more than pleased with the staffs performance and out oF the way courteousness.I believe that under management of("Carlos Villatoro's")I would have to say 5*****.(10/1/12-2/26/13)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location was good, the price for DC was very good. They had free parking, free Wi-Fi and a very good free breakfast. The rooms look like they were very recently renovated. New flat screen TVs, very comfortable beds, granite counter tops, coffee maker in a seperate sink outside the bathroom, desk and chair for computing, microwave and refrigerator, quiet rooms. A bargain at 90 bucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend and I just can't explain how poorly this hotel is operated & managed.

To start off, location seems close on the map; however, there isn't a street that will take you directly to pentagon city. You have to rely on Arlington Bus #87/X or hotel shuttle which runs from 6am until 10pm.
The shuttle; however, isn't your best bet.
They leave hotel every 30mins from 6-8 and 4-6pm, rest hours every hour interval.
If you're at the metro station and call for the hotel shuttle, they either tell you we don't have a shuttle or they say its coming, but you have to wait 20 mins in the shivering cold weather to get picked up.
I had to take a cab multiple times costing $10 from metro city. Some travelers do have earlier flights; for instance, at 5 in the morning. Well, don't rely on the hotel because they will never drop you off. You're on your own. Expect to pay $18-$20 cab fare to Reagan National. Cab has credit card machine but they don't work so, take cash with ya.

Front desk service. Poor. I dealt with four clerks and one working at night seem decent. Rest just need to get retrained in the customer service.

Housekeeping. Very dirty. They seem to do minimal work in the room. First night, I couldn't stop scratching my back. Noticed that blankets were dirty. It Seemed to me that housekeepers are lacking in judgement.
Also, there was only 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner for two guests.

Room condition. Not very good. Water pressure in the shower/tub very weak. They must have .5-1" plumbing pipes. Furnitures were outdated. Pillows weren't comfortable. Remodeling is recommended.

Breakfast. The hotel issues you breakfast pass at check-in. I thought there must be a fabulous dish on their breakfast menu. Well, my own experience sucks! Waffles no good, I don't know what brand they are using. They have a cream cheese but it was in its little container, not Philadelphia brand. Pastries not a good choice. The hotel give you a pass so that they can keep track of how many guests are eating and to keep operating cost low. Breakfast is operated by hotel restaurant (different owner) than building owner. Breakfast attendant not a friendly person.

I know I am not gong to stay at this property because of poor service, poor room condition, poor amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked here mainly for the closeness to DC and the shuttle to metro station. On the good side, the staff is extremely amicable, kudos to them! All nice and in good spirits. Room was clean. Location was excellent. On the downside, heavy odor of cigarette in the hallway. Some maintenace to be done (wall paper peeling off in some areas). If the Business Centre was a real business, it's would be on the verge of bankruptcy. All in all a good value for the price, if you don't mind the few perks mentioned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after searching for a hotel that was moderately priced, yet comfortable, modern and attractive near Georgetown. This can be a challenge in this area especially at certain times of the year. A quick drive over the Key Bridge and we found the Comfort Inn with relative ease. Also, a challenge in the DC area. (The only slight problem is that it is "hiding" behind the Best Western. A minor hitch, only on checking in.) The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on transportation (there is a shuttle to the Metro.) The rooms were clean and comfortable and attractive. I would recommend losing the outdated quilted spreads, though. They have a nice breakfast every morning and it was crowded each day. The staff was pleasant and helpful our entire stay. I enjoyed returning to our room and spending time there something you cannot always say about some places. The beds were comfortable and I slept well, which is unusual for me. There is ample, convenient parking. Easy access to highways. Next visit to our son, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for 7 nights as we made our way around Washington DC. We liked that the hotel was so convenient to Metro transit to get to popular sites. There is the convenience of a hotel shuttle to the Metro but a short drive to Crystal City gets you to a beautiful mega shopping center/restaurant area where you can park and stay inside while walking to the Metro station to Washington and shop and stop to eat on your way back to your car.
The staff at this Hotel is great-friendly and helpful. This is a Comfort Inn-you have to remember that. Typical breakfast. We didn't come to this area to spend a lot of time in a hotel room so we were pleased with our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;