We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2-day stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chateauguay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2-day stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked here mainly for the closeness to DC and the shuttle to metro station. On the good side, the staff is extremely amicable, kudos to them! All nice and in good spirits. Room was clean. Location was excellent. On the downside, heavy odor of cigarette in the hallway. Some maintenace to be done (wall paper peeling off in some areas). If the Business Centre was a real business, it's would be on the verge of bankruptcy. All in all a good value for the price, if you don't mind the few perks mentioned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
33
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after searching for a hotel that was moderately priced, yet comfortable, modern and attractive near Georgetown. This can be a challenge in this area especially at certain times of the year. A quick drive over the Key Bridge and we found the Comfort Inn with relative ease. Also, a challenge in the DC area. (The only slight problem is that it is "hiding" behind the Best Western. A minor hitch, only on checking in.) The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on transportation (there is a shuttle to the Metro.) The rooms were clean and comfortable and attractive. I would recommend losing the outdated quilted spreads, though. They have a nice breakfast every morning and it was crowded each day. The staff was pleasant and helpful our entire stay. I enjoyed returning to our room and spending time there something you cannot always say about some places. The beds were comfortable and I slept well, which is unusual for me. There is ample, convenient parking. Easy access to highways. Next visit to our son, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for 7 nights as we made our way around Washington DC. We liked that the hotel was so convenient to Metro transit to get to popular sites. There is the convenience of a hotel shuttle to the Metro but a short drive to Crystal City gets you to a beautiful mega shopping center/restaurant area where you can park and stay inside while walking to the Metro station to Washington and shop and stop to eat on your way back to your car.
The staff at this Hotel is great-friendly and helpful. This is a Comfort Inn-you have to remember that. Typical breakfast. We didn't come to this area to spend a lot of time in a hotel room so we were pleased with our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference. He forgot an item in his room (with meds) and called that evening after arriving home. The hotel desk person had the item and promised that it would be shipped to us the next morning and sent overnight (at our expense) . That was 10 days ago and we have not received the item. I called 2 days ago and the desk person gave me a tracking number - when I went to track it, it's not a valid number. Today, the desk person was unable to help me and said the only one who can help is the manager who is not there today.

Although the hotel was adequae, this lack of service/responsivnes is inexcusable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was represented to us at the time of reservations by a Mr. Canlas that the hotel had undergone a multimillion dollar renovation. That is FALSE!!! The photos Mr. Canlas forwarded to us did not even remotely resemble our room or the hotel. The elevators are horrible. THey are so bad that I reported them to the local authorities.
The rooms were so dirty. The bed sheets were dirty. There was trash piled under the bed. The staff is terrible. The breakfast and the servers are disgusting. They resused to address this situation. I should have relied on the previous reviews about the disreputable business pra ctices of the hotel's owners. They are all accurate based on my ecperience. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The price certainly doesn't reflect the great staff. They were all very helpful and I got to meet Judy who was so very attentive and informative at the time of my reservation. She was everything a more expensive hotel would want in a Concierge. The breakfast includes a hot buffet of eggs, bacon, etc. They also had a great DIY waffle maker. Every shuttle we took with this hotel was on time and the drivers were friendly and informative. After a long day of sightseeing, the restaurant in the hotel was just fine. No need to go elsewhere especially when you're tired.

Room Tip: Let the reception staff choose the room. Judy steered me away from the lower levels as she knew ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel...best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. Service desk people friendly and helpful (they called to get me a taxi), room immaculate, nice furnishings. Shuttle very prompt..I only waited at the airport for less than 10 minutes. (You have to call the hotel upon airport arrival, and they say it takes 20 minutes for shuttle to arrive.)
Also the restaurant was impressive, as only one man was taking care of everything in the bar and restaurant. He was SUPER efficient and cordial. Food was good too.

The only negative thing I could say is the elevators were definitely in need of repairs...they were like a freight elevator and jarred you when it stopped.

I will definitely stay here again when in DC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and are pleased your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.