We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! I'd go back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Waterloo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! I'd go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was everything my boyfriend and I were looking for - plus more! We had originally booked the Days Inn Pentagon but after reading about all the bed bug problems they were having we decided to cancel and book at the Comfort Inn Pentagon because it seemed a lot more reliable and bug free!

Upon arrival we did have to circle the parking lot twice in order to find the Comfort Inn front entrance because it is hidden behind the Best Western as other reviewers have stated. There was more then enough parking for everyone and the lady working at the front desk checked us in quickly and provided us with some great maps and resources for Arlington (where to eat etc.) and Washington. We were provided with our room keys (they provide you with two but you could ask for more if needed) and made our way up to our room which had very modern decor, was extremely clean, and even had brand new flat screen tv! I did not see one bug in our room the entire time we stayed here (4 nights) and when we returned to the room in the evening it was very clean. The wifi in the room was pretty good, however there were a few times that it wouldn't connect properly for me (I was using an iPod touch). The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well.

The pool was great for cooling off after a long day of walking around Washington and was kept clean by the lifeguard on duty. There is a gift shop on site, however we found it to be a bit overpriced so I wouldn't recommend getting your souvenirs here. The breakfast that was provided was way more then we expected - juice, coffee, tea, cereal, apples, oranges, yogurt, fresh waffles, doughnuts, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, and toast. We found a place to sit every morning in the dining room except for the last morning and on this morning they opened up a meeting room right across the hall for us to sit in.

We never had a problem getting on the shuttle in the morning which would take us right to the metro in 5 minutes. The afternoon can be a bit more tricky though when people are coming back for dinner. Almost every day we saw people left behind at the shuttle pick up area and I'm not sure whether another shuttle went back right away or waited until the next scheduled time. The one shuttle's air conditioning was broken which made for some pretty hot rides, but it's a free ride so you can't really complain!

For food, we didn't eat at the on site restaurant for dinner so I can't comment on the quality. If you stay here ask the front desk for a listing of the restaurants in Shirlington (a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away). Shirlington is a beautiful area of Arlington which has two streets lined with a wide variety of restaurants at a reasonable price. There is also a 24 hour grocery store located here. If you decide to drive park in the parking garage right behind the restaurants - it's free and there's always parking.

Overall I highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, it seemed like it was just renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for shring your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    61
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
56
33
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well, let's just say that we wanted to stay cheap to sight-see in DC so I choose this hotel. They share a pool with Best Western, which is right in front of this Hotel. No one in this area seems to go above & beyond :( They have a shuttle to the airport & Metro station, which was handy if you can be patient & wait for the next one. The personnel at the Metro were real nice & helpful. Also, all the sights had professionals or Nat'l Park employees who were great too.
While staying here we wanted to use the washer & dryer - they 1 & it was not working, so I had to go to the BW next door. This hotel needs updating with the carpeting in the halls.
Would I do it again? I guess. Free breakfast was included & it was not a bad spread. You can't beat the free beginning meal that you need to start your day & there were healthy choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are in the process of making updates and the hallways will be completed shortly. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stc
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this location while attending fourth if July celebrations in the DC area. I found a very easy check in and shuttle service to the Metro was a snap. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate and organized. Good Job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Front desk staff was very helpful with instructions for metro travel; the free parking and hotel shuttle to and from the metro stop were great bonuses. The room was adequate; the housekeeper had forgotten to leave a bath mat and by the time we realized this, it was past 11 pm and we didn't bother to request one. The room shows definite signs of age and wear; the side chair was stained and the bedspreads were dated, but serviceable. No bedbugs! Nice selection of TV channels. Air conditioning worked well. We arrived back at the room about 9:30 after a tiring day of walking/sightseeing, and ordered food to take up to the room from the on-site restaurant. The prices were not out of line - we got chicken tenders which were really good, but the chicken broccoli pasta alfredo was dreadful - tasted like paste, flavorless, except for the chicken, which tasted a little funny. Comfortable bed and pillows. My boyfriend missed the shuttle to the airport in the am, as he was 1-2 minutes late getting down there - thus my advice to be early! They don't wait on anyone! Even though I thought the place was overpriced, it is probably in line with what things cost outside of DC - we would use it again.

Room Tip: This place is a little hard to find - it is located directly behind the Best Western on Glebe Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are please to see we exceeded your expectations and you would stay with us again. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff here was great from beginning to end. My grandchildren and I arrived earlier that expected and Natalia went over and above to find a room so we could check in early. Willie was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions. I had a last minute change and had to get to Dulles airport. Willie recommended their driver Sam who graciously offered to us to the airport with a much needed sense of urgency.

The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The location was very convenient. The airport shuttle service to the airport and the Metro station made the attractions in the DC area easily accessible. The breakfast was good and the servers were extremely helpful.

The only downside was the shuttle service which was shared with the Best Western quests. Made for a pretty crowded ride.

Overall this was a very positive experience and I would recommend this hotel. I look forward to future stays at Comfort Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kill devil hills,nc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Inn last weekend while attending a reunion. The location was very convenient providing good access to the interstate and to Quaker Lane which was a direct road to where I needed to be. Breakfast was free with "tickets" given at check-in. Rooms were spacious and clean and a/c worked fine. Elevators are old and slow and loud,but worked all weekend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Super friendly hotel staff made sure that guests were welcome and taken care of during renovation. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments, we will make sure the staff is aware of your compliments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.