We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Pentagon City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My stay at the Comfort Inn, Pentagon City was a satisfying experience. The staff was courteous, kind and willing to assist. Carlos and the front dest staff went above and beyond with service excellence. They acknowledged every request without hesitation or delay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Vera R, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are committed to delivering industry leading service. Carlos and his staff are a great example of this. We look forward to accommodating you again at Comfort Inn Pentagon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    67
    52
    20
    18
See reviews for
62
37
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are perfect and the hotel staff is always helpful.

The location is easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Stan1313, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury Park, UT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We got in to town early and needed a hotel to stay in before moving on to our actual hotel near the White House. I found it on another hotel site and chose it because of price, shuttle, free breakfast, and the pool. The shuttle from the airport was great and cane in handy. However the neighborhood was terrible. Forget taking an evening stroll around the area and stay in the room. Very few restaurants in the area and the in house diner is pretty expensive for a family. The pool was shared with the best western and was outside but we never used it. The breakfast was good. It was combination of continental and buffet style warm servings. All in all, I would give it a 2.5 - 3 stars. Good staff! Wouldn't recommend as a base to tour D.C. as it isn't within walking distance and you need a shuttle to go to the nearest metro station.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear bwolsen, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Just returned from a family holiday. The Comfort Inn Pentagon City had friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms serviced daily with fresh linens and a substantial breakfast from 6-10a.m. (great for kids sleeping late). Staff arranged for us to have connecting rooms which was great with family coming from diff. states. Hotel was a great location, free shuttle to metro and easy drive to Arlington Nat.Cemetery and monuments etc. at night. Would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you for a great visit to DC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear jcfrommass, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here with my family in June 2011 to see the sights of DC. Our room was musty and small but OK at first. Then after a while, I could smell something and found that the sink in the bathroom and the one just outside the bathroom had both backed up and were full of very dirty, smelly water. And we hadn't used them! Yuck! They did drain after a while but the smell took a while to dissipate. I was then wary of using them and all the grunge from the pipes was stuck in the sink.
The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was OK. It was minimal but enough for the kids to have something. There was a shuttle to the Pentagon Metro but we didn't use it. Other guests I spoke to said they were very happy with the shuttle. The pool is shared with the Best Western next door but was big and fun for the kids. I might try somewhere else in the DC area next time though the price for our stay was hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear 4PATravellers, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Best Western. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The Comfort Inn Suites, Arlington, were a nice alternative to staying in DC. The rooms were a good size for the price. We do have one complaint. They advertise a shuttle service to the Metro that runs every 1/2 hour. This is true but it is a first come, first serve shuttle. The shuttle only holds about 10 people and it services both the Comfort Inn and adjoining Best Western hotels. We had no problem going to the Metro but coming back it was a mad dash to the shuttle leaving those of us who didn't want to push and shove left behind. We then had the alternative of waiting for another 1/2 hour or taking a taxi back to the hotel. Not very convenient.

Room Tip: There is ice machines on the 1st, 3rd, 5th and 7th floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Decent stay. The room was clean and safe; staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was just OK. Standard Continental breakfast fare. The workout room was indeed a closet with minimal equipment but since I walked several miles each day, this was not a high priority. Wifi was available but slow.

The bonus was the shuttle service. The drivers were all great and got me to the metro on time everyday. I may consider this hotel the next time I stay in DC.

Room Tip: I booked this room thru AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Pentagon City, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear gina5150, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Address: 2480 South Glebe Rd., Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.