We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sibarita

Sibarita
2716 Washington Blvd, 22201, Arlington, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 693 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: South American
Description: Bolivian restaurant. New. Instead of Don Arthuro.
Restaurant details
Description: Bolivian restaurant. New. Instead of Don Arthuro.
Colbert, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a treat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We happened into this restaurant last week while in town for our brother's burial at Arlington. And what a great discovery it was!! The prices were reasonable and the food was GREAT!!! The servers couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. It was truly the highlight of our couple of days in Arlington. DO try it and do yourself a favor!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food and service is GREAT here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Sibarita restaurant serves authentic Bolivian food that is YUMMY! The prices are reasonable and service is always friendly.
The atmosphere is welcoming, clean and there is a variety of food to choose from.
5 stars all around!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Generous portions and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were looking for a place for a quick bite without the parking hassles in Clarendon. This is a little gem. The dining room is in the rear and we had a wonderful host named Jorge who helped us make our selections. Good food, tasty Bolivian beers and generous portions. The fresh tomato salad was really yummy. We really liked the lively music - a real blast from the past!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sibarita has fabulous food and a fabulous Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stumbled on this gem nestled in the Clarendon neighborhood of Arlington. The menu looked interesting and very reasonably priced, so we ventured in and left fully sated and feeling as if we were royalty. The owner, Ricky, was an engaging friendly host who personally saw we had a great time.

I would recommend it to familly and friends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a gem... Surprising Bolivian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This great place in Arlington has the greatest food we've had since we've arrived to the United States on this trip. The food is home made, the atmosphere was great, we felt like two "Muchileros", as if we had just arrived to Bolivia.
All products were good, the value meal at lunch was really worth it, and the nice service make us really feel at home.

We would like to recommend this restaurant to anyone who is visiting Washington DC and it's surrounding, who likes meat, or... just likes to eat :)

Thank you for the unforgettable experience !

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibarita also viewed

 

Been to Sibarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sibarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.